We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
34
117
149
190
422
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
117
149
190
422
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights last week as part of a national holidays trip to Cheltenham races. First room we were given was dirty , stink of smoke and there was 5 dirty cigarette butts in the toilet. They changed the room straight away but in our second room my bed was broken there were 6 legs with wheels on only 5 of them meaning my bed was on a 30% angle I nearly fell out of bed twice . The evening meal was like heated up school dinners . The bar of the hotel was dingy and full of unsavoury characters and they didn’t have Lemon to put in my gin and tonic !! Breakfast was ok. The windows must only be single glazed as it was freezing and very noisy with sirens going past all night . Hotel decor is dated and dingy. Would never stay here again . Avoid !!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SteffiBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The place is nowhere near a 3 star hotel. I have stayed in far better 2 star hotels. No evening meals available yet they do not tell you when checking in. The whole place is dated and needs a lot of work doing to bring it up to a reasonable standard

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank murray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We checked in at 2pm on wednesday afternoon. From start to finish this was a lovely hotel. i surpose with the stay in all there is only 1 or 2 miner isues with this hotel. maby a bit of a spring clean in parts but other then that perfect. here are your positives about this hotel. close to the main shooping area (2 min walk), weatherspoons pub is across the road, bus station next door and train station 2 min walk away. ideal stay for a great price of £38. its not a dirty hotel but could do with a spring clean. friendley staff two. highly recomended for its price

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

would not recommend this hotel to anyone in need of updating beds uncomfortable carpets dirty bath had holes in it and were patched up with silicon breakfast was cold had to get manager up to room to listen to noise from room next door he did sort this out and was very helpful no information in rooms about anything room smelt of smoke even tho it was a none smoking room didn't think smoking rooms still existed only good thing about this hotel was it was close to all shops and the grand theatre next door otherwise would not ever stay here again

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaylangley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This is the most disgusting, dirty, unhygenic place that I have been to in a very long time. The place needs to be closed as it poses a health hazard to the public. The staff are very unfriendly and don't care about their clientele. I asked for a room change and the new room is worst than the first one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews