We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view, comfortable cottage just right...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennet C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, comfortable cottage just right for walkers.”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed over the very stormy Easter weekend. The cottage has everything you need if you walk in very wet weather ( as we did) with a washer dryer and fantastic walk in cupboard perfect for drying off clothes.
Everything was very comfortable - I loved the dining table - and just right for 2 with the most fantastic view from the window across the valley.
Emma was friendly and helpful. A lovely break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Dear Jennet,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a lovely weekend and the weather did not stop you from enjoying the South Downs.

Hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards
Emma

PS. Great that you liked the dining table as we handmade it ourselves with Oak!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkoy8grif...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet with superb view”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Comfortable and clean accommodation. We stayed 3 nights.
Good base for visiting the area. Particularly enjoyed Worthing & Bexhill. Great area for seafront cycling routes.
For a longer stay DVD player and WiFi connection would be good.
Owners friendly & helpful. Welcome pack groceries appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, quiet & relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Hello,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks very much for you feedback it is very helpful. We agree WIFI is important, we have now organised to have this installed on Friday 24th July 2015 so it will be available for future guests.
We do also have a DVD player available on request and plenty of DVDs for those longer stays.

Thanks again,
Kind regards
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The farm is well away from noise with beautiful views , easy access to Worthing, the cottage is excellent and has all you need for your stay , run by very nice people , the welcome pack of eggs , bread, butter, milk , coffee and tea were a special treat, all in all a special place i would go back to at any time, AAAAAAA+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its position & the people who run it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review Gallops Farm Holiday Cottage 2. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Robert and Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing