We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brunch”

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 378 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a brunch here and was of reasonable standard and reasonably priced. Service was good and there was plenty of choice on the menu.

1  Thank dr7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review, always good to read we have a match between service and quality versus price. Thanks and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here 02 April as showed good reviews. I have to say the waitress was attentive and friendly, the cook looked rushed off her feet. The place was dark and cold and the full English was OK and £34 for 3 people really overpriced in my opinion. I've had far better food in other places in Worthing for a better price. Best part of the visit was the Mocha. I will not be returning.

Thank germonotta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are so friendly and accommodating here. The food is so tasty. Just had a vegan breakfast and I didn’t leave a scrap of it. It was so nice not to feel like an inconvenience and to have something so varied rather than just the normal breakfast minus the meat! Spinach, avocado, tomato chutney are just some of the highlights on my breakfast. Definitely will be back again!

1  Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your smashing review, tasty is always a good place to start!! We are blessed with a proper kitchen team, so off piste requirements are always ok. Thanks for taking the time and troubel to use TA, a great tool. Thanks and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We go to Munch every time we want somewhere to get lunch in town and are always blown away by the food and customer service! The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating! When I mentioned I was vegan the owner reeled off a list of dishes and substitutes they offer and the food is so delicious! They are also very accomodating of my 13month old son. The coffee is delicious and we often purchase some to take home. Afriendly and outstanding place to visit for singles and families alike!

1  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your very kind review, we are blessed with a great kitchen team that can offer decent choices for DF, GF and vegan requirements. The coffe is knock out, again local just like our menu. So thanks for the thumbs up and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Saturday and Sunday this week and as usual were greeted by the friendly team. Great banter, great food and great atmosphere. My dog also loves the sausages in her doggy bowl!!

1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your smashing review, we work hard to get the bright balance, so always nice to know for you we are there. Well behaved woofers are always welcomed. Thanks and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing