We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I really enjoy staying at Heene View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heene View

Front of apartment, showing bay window and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of apartment, showing bay window and balcony
Spacious lounge with original fireplace.  Free wifi is available throughout the apartment. Lounge with south facing balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front of apartment, showing bay window and balcony
Spacious lounge with original fireplace.  Free wifi is available throughout the apartment.
Lounge with south facing balcony
Bedroom with double bed
Light and airy, fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with 'chicken clock'!
The kitchen has an automatic washer/dryer, a dishwasher and integrated fridge and freezer
New bathroom with low level bath and Mira electric shower
The bathroom has a delightful vanity unit
From the spacious hall, looking into the lounge
Worthing Pier
Heene Terrace, Worthing
Beach House Park, Worthing
Beach House Park
Beach House Park - home of bowls!
Riverside tea rooms by the River Arun at Arundel
Arundel Castle from the bridge
Arundel Castle
Wonderful Worthing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Miramar, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I really enjoy staying at Heene View”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed at Heene View Apartment three times now, and always found it to be comfortable, attractive, convenient and well-equipped. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Worthing and surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and convenience to public transport
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased when guests choose to return to our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review which I am sure will be useful for anyone considering staying in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location - perfect!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We selected this property for its location - close to Brighton but without Brighton prices and general noisiness. We wanted somewhere where we could combine business and pleasure and we scored - we could not have selected anywhere better! The apartment is absolutely fantastic - very spacious and a real home from home with everything that you could want to have a really comfortable stay. The furnishings are beautiful and clean and the kitchen is so well equipped including a dishwasher for those days you simply don't want to wash up. Little touches like ornaments, books and games meant that the apartment truly felt 'lived in' not simply a holiday rental. There are corner shops and takeaways close by and you are within walking distance of the railway station at West Worthing for a short pleasant ride to Brighton. Although there is on street parking we NEVER had a problem finding somewhere to park. Our hosts kept in touch via emails up to our stay and ensured that we never had a problem. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and location
Liked least: Television took a bit of working out - but we did it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn W
Crows Nest, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the apartment which was spacious and contained everything we needed and was comfortable and clean. It was an easy walk to the beach, shops and even the recreation ground. The station was just a short stroll away for day trips and the buses were plentiful. Parking a car might be a problem if using your own car, but we did not have that problem thanks to having relatives in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Wifi was supposed to be available, but I could not get it, but no big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I agree that it is not always possible to park directly outside the apartment, but it is usually possible within a very short distance and of course, being on-street, parking is free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was no gaderobe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your review. The location of the apartment is, as you say, very convenient for walking to the beach or into the town and it is easy to travel to many other lovely and interesting places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing