We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Tidy, Essentials provided, Quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious modern Country-Style Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious modern Country-Style Kitchen
Modern Living Area with TV, wi-fi & DVD player Modern Living Area with leather sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Spacious modern Country-Style Kitchen
Modern Living Area with TV, wi-fi & DVD player
Modern Living Area with leather sofas
Modern Living Area with leather sofas
Spacious bedroom 1 with double bed
Roomy bedroom 1 with double bed
Bedroom 2 with twin single beds
Brand new modern bathroom with shower
Brand new modern bathroom with shower
Brand new modern bathroom with shower
Brand new modern bathroom with shower
All amenities you require
All amenities you require
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yeovil, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
330Mark
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ninesprings Apartment Yeovil”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay 25th July to 8th August 2014
These where my booked dates but unfortunately my wife was not happy with the location of the property and we did not even stay one night.
The photos of the inside of the apartment are 100% and is very well equipped and furnished to a good standard.
We where expecting a modern type of apartment building and where extremely surprised and shocked when we arrived to an ex housing association flat that has a shared entrance from the back of the building and with neighbours that where drying their clothes in this entrance.
To be fair if you are not to bothered about the location then the apartment is fine but for us we expected something totally different.
and paid heavily for our mistake.
Would suggest you ask for Photos of the exterior before booking.!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. As an honest owner and someone who has rented properties for over 8 years, I always encourage fair and honest reviews from previous guests. I have to be honest it is very disappointing for me to have to respond to such negativity, solely designed to hamper future booking prospects for this apartment.

As an owner I always strive to ensure that any rental property is exactly as advertised with no hidden issues which would surprise guests on arrival.

In your case I believe you have responded in a very unfair, uncompromising manner, making the apartment sound as if it is located in a slum, yet it is actually perfectly situated for all local shops, restaurants, pub, swimming pool, cinema, national park and theaters (all within 5 minutes walking distance). The apartment also comes with private parking. In addition, the area is more than respectable, clean, tidy and quiet. Inside, the apartment is arguably one of the best in the town.

You demanded a full refund based on your assumption that the property and its surroundings would be in a ‘hotel-style’ private location, yet the property is clearly advertised as a privately owned apartment.

The apartment does offer guests the opportunity to use the washing line outside and most guests make good use of this and find it very helpful when they stay. Your suggestion that people are hanging their washing in the entrance is simply a lie. Any washing would have been seen in neighbouring apartment’s private garden areas.

Your review is unjustifiably damaging and not based on fact. All I can do as an owner in response is hope that future guests take note of all of the reviews as a whole.

If anyone considering staying, I am more than happy to assist with any doubts they have at all, before committing to any booking payment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, Tidy, Essentials provided, Quiet...”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights in May 2014, very happy and will definitely be staying again when visiting England next. I have family in nearby Sherborne and Milborne Port, so when I visit from Australia I need a short term base and believe that I have found just the one for my regular visits.
Everything provided worked and was well maintained, it has all the facilities you will need.
Feels homely and car parking provided.
Stuart was very friendly and helpful....thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Thanks Steve for you comments... Hopefully see you again soon, take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasper59
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent flat...central.....”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great flat...will definitely stay again...worked well with having granddaughter to stay a couple of nights while visiting them...
Car parking great....has everything you need for a short or long stay....quiet...I think most neighbours are elderly...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size
Liked least: outside area..bins..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thanks for your kind words and glad you enjoyed the place... Hopefully see you again soon, thanks Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, well maintained and very homely!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for 5 weeks over the Christmas period for work with two colleagues and we absolutely loved living here. The apartment is very well maintained and the decor, furniture and appliances all seemed to be brand new. It was a real home from home and I really don't have a bad thing to say about the place! Handy location for Yeovil town centre, walking distance to the shops and cinema/bowling. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and high standard funishings and finshes.
Liked least: Smaller bedroom had limited storage for 2 people sharing but there is room under the beds and hanging space in the airing cupboard so not a big deal.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Lucy,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you liked the place and it's location. Hopefully you get to stay there again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Hi

Many thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for looking after the apartment.

Hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing