We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Party Venue”

Rugrats and Half Pints
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Children's Activity Centre where babies first experiences happen! Rugrats and Half Pints is an award winning concept in indoor activities for children aged 0 to 12, which includes a wide range of sensory and soft play activities all under one roof. Committed to providing a safe, clean and stimulating environment with emphasis on fun.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 9 July 2018

From booking to the actual day every aspect was 1st class. The chef on the day provided 1st class food for the children and went the extra mile in providing everything we required.
100% satisfaction/

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gilliantyler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Owner at Rugrats and Half Pints, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review. Am thrilled that everything went so well for you - I will pass your comments onto the team to make sure they are aware how well they did. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"soft play"
in 14 reviews
"birthday party"
in 17 reviews
"ball pit"
in 4 reviews
"baby area"
in 4 reviews
"party room"
in 4 reviews
"bigger kids"
in 2 reviews
"an extensive menu"
in 2 reviews
"sensory area"
in 2 reviews
"be coming here again"
in 2 reviews
"children playing"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of food"
in 3 reviews
"great party"
in 3 reviews
"year olds"
in 3 reviews
"definitely recommend this place"
in 2 reviews
"per child"
in 2 reviews
"food on offer"
in 2 reviews
"staff were helpful and friendly"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We celebrated our daughters 5th birthday at rugrats and it was absolutely perfect!!! We will sure have her next birthday here too!!! Thank you to all the staff x

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenniferrettig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison B, Team Leader at Rugrats and Half Pints, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for taking your time to review the centre. Really good to hear that the children loved the party. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

They were so helpful and the children really enjoyed the party. The place was really clean and there is different things for different ages, so both are son’s were entertained.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susanmarlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison B, Team Leader at Rugrats and Half Pints, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello Susan, Thank you for taking your time to review the centre. Really good to hear that the children loved the party. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We booked my daughters 5th birthday party on a Thursday after school from 4-6pm.
When we arrived we we were welcomed by our party host and shown to the party room that had been all set up for us.
Apart from my daughters friends there were only two other children playing who shortly left so it was like having the whole place which was perfect.
Our party host (a lady, can’t remember here name) was very friendly and efficient, everything was run like clockwork.
The whole place was very clean and tidy.
Lots of parents commented on how good the food was, we had paid a little extra to have the hot buffet. There was plenty of food and enough for the parents to help themselves once the children had finished.
My daughter and friends had a fantastic time and I found it to be one of the easiest parties I have ever had to organise as everything was taken care of for us. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank justyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, Manager at Rugrats and Half Pints, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for recommending us, it is really pleasing to hear that your party host looked after you so well, and that you enjoyed the food, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. I am glad we were able to make the whole process run smoothly for you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Children loved it which is the main thing. Plenty of food

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dawn19632017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher D, Manager at Rugrats and Half Pints, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hello Dawn,

Thank you for taking your time to review the centre. Really good to hear that the children loved the party.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rugrats and Half Pints also viewed

 

Been to Rugrats and Half Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing