We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kathrynro...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly lovely”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The property is immaculately presented and in a wonderful location. Peaceful and secluded but very accessible from the M40. Everything is there for a very comfortable stay and the owner, Barry, does everything possible to ensure his visitors' enjoyment. I took my little dog, Pip, with me and he was made very welcome, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall level of luxury and the feeling that every need had been anticipated and catered for.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnah404...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“little piece of paradise with accomadation to go with it and the perfect host”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We would like to thank Barry for being the perfect host and allowing us to use his outstanding studio,which is decorated to a very high standard and chic enough to be classed as an expensive hotel.Nothing is any trouble to Barry at all whatever it is and i now class him now as a good friend.Do yourself a favour and book this lovely peaceful retreat.Ken n Jean Sunderland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful area
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely village location and delightful cottage.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougie714
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil place you will love, book now.”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

To start with our reason for coming down to this area was to go to the gran prix and have a few days away.
When we were looking for accomodation we came across this lovely place. I telephoned Barry and made a booking. Barry and i kept in touch over the few months leading up to our visit, everything was so simple and hassle free.
We arrived on Friday night and we were greeted and made very welcome, accomodation was very clean and tidy,there was a fridge freezer, dishwasher, tv and free wi-fi .
Barry lives on site and is the most easy going and perfect host nothing was any trouble. In the village of Warmington there is a local pub, Plough inn Barry gave us a lift round on Friday night , its not far and we enjoyed the short walk back, the food here was very good, fresh, hot and very tasty also very welcoming. We enjoyed our stay in this area perfect for the Cotswolds, Oxford, Burton on the water. so what you waiting for go on book now you will love it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really liked the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath m
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Great place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

After a long flight from Tasmania the comfortable four poster bed was very welcome. Barry made us feel very welcome and was always helpful and cheeerful. The cottage itself was cosy, clean and had every device needed.

The location could not have been better, near enough to facilities but peaceful. Lovely listening to the dawn chorus!
Hope the cat has not wandered from home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courteous and friendly service.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing