We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Temple Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in ideal location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just spent a very enjoyable two weeks at Temple Mews, and would thoroughly recommend it. It was equipped to a very high standard, centrally located, and we felt very much at home.
We appreciated the comprehensive information pack, suggestions of local restaurants etc, plus the tea, coffee and milk that Deborah had left for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Liked least: Dark hallway and dimly lit stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon s
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent - exactly as described”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented this apartment for the last week in June as we attend the Hillhead Quarry Show. The apartment is spotlessly clean, spacious and very spacious. Everything works. As the weather was poor we were glad of a good heating system. The apartment is quiet and very near to the centre of Buxton. I would happily recommend this apartment to friends and family. You can book with confidence

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
245JoE
Walkern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Exceeded all Expectations”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Firstly I would like to say what a pleasure it was to stay at Temple Mews, Deborah has been so helpful and the whole booking process and stay was stress free and simple.
The location is perfect with it being just on the edge of town and a short walk to all the local amenities, meaning you don't get much noise from passing cars or people going home from being out at night but not too far that you require a car to get to the local restaurants / pubs.
The whole 'flat' has been very tastefully decorated and is very clean, I was more than pleased when we arrived meaning we could unpack and enjoy our holiday straight away.
The kitchen has a good supply of the utensils you require and there was tea / coffee/ milk all waiting for us making it very easy for us to just enjoy our stay.
Beds are very comfortable and the rooms very spacious.
If I am to stay in the area again I will defiantly be contacting Deborah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation with lovely decor
Liked least: Nothing it was all perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISE S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This lovely house is within a few minutes walk of pubs, restaurants, shops and buses.
Excellent facilities, including great showers, lovely bedrooms and a smart but homely lounge.
Definitely would recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing