We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday cottage to tour the Peak District”
other travellers have booked this property
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided! Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided!
Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Lounge with views into the courtyard garden
Looking from the lounge into the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen - gas hob with an electric fan oven
Kitchen - Welcome Pack included in the price
Kitchen looking out onto the courtyard garden
Hallway, complete with an OS Map of the area, lots of space for your coats and a full length mirror
Study area with desk, comfy seat and free secure WiFi
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
En-suite shower to the double bedroom on the second floor
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bathroom with separate shower
Ground floor layout - lounge and kitchen with door onto the courtyard garden
First floor layout - bedroom 1 (double or twin) and bathroom with separate shower
Second floor layout - study / reading area and bedroom 2 with en-suite shower
Buxton's Opera House - a 10 minute walk across the park from The Servants' Quarters
Buxton Crescent - a 10 minute walk from The Servants Quarters
The Pavilion Gardens lake - 5 minutes walk away
The stunning Buxton Pavilion Gardens - 5 minutes walk away
The Pavilion Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cctours
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday cottage to tour the Peak District”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the first contact via email to meeting our hosts everything was spot on. The welcome pack is lovely, we appreciated the bread, home made cookies and red wine. A great way to start our week in Buxton. It is one of the best equipped holiday homes we have stayed at, we particularly made use of the O/S Maps and leaflets about the numerous tourist attractions. The location is ideal, the centre of Buxton is within walking distance and the Peak District is easily accessible. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this lovely holiday cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful break in this well equipped cottage which was spotlessly clean and well maintained by the owners. We appreciated the provision of milk, tea and coffee on arrival and especially enjoyed the fresh bread and cookies (and the wine). We were warmly welcomed by Pete on our first evening and he was able to give us some good advice on places to visit during our stay.
The cottage is very tastefully decorated throughout. The beds are very comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious. The kitchen diner is well equipped and looks out onto a delightful courtyard garden. The owners have made every effort to be as environmentally friendly as possible and also provided eco-friendly products in the kitchen and bathrooms.
We were lucky to have fine sunny weather during our stay. This enabled us to enjoy a stroll around the Pavilion Gardens and the town centre which are both within easy walking distance from the cottage. We would definitely stay at the Servants Quarters again if we visit the Peak District in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A warm welcome and attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodieAnn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and ideal for a walking weekend”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in the cottage over the bank holiday weekend and found it to be very comfortable, clean and warm (which was good as the weather was not kind). It is located within easy walking distance of the town centre, with the gardens and restaurants nearby.
Pete and Catherine do a great job to welcome you with fresh bread and other provisions - the biscuits were a particular favourite. It is very easy to collect the key and settle in.
We were only two of us but there are two generous bedrooms and bathrooms so ideal for two couples, although the living room may feel a little tight for four. Having said that, the kitchen is large and you should be out exploring the lovely countryside, not watching tv! Very nice to have a bath.
On arrival we found parking a bit tricky but it is possible to stop on the yellow lined area to unload and then we did find a space along the road BUT it was very full and each time we went out we wondered if we would find a space on our return. In fact we did. That was probably the only downside.
Only other thing to note is that the stairs are quite steep and you go down from the front door to the living room. Not a problem at all for us but older or infirm guests may find that a little difficult.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAW1612
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at The Servants Quarters. The accommodation was warm and cosy and the welcome received was uplifting. The location was perfect for both town and countryside - we did not use the car once parked. I am sure we will be making a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from hope - everything we needed.
Liked least: No dedicated parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs A E D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

All you need for a comfortable, relaxed weekend away. The property was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy - had everything we needed, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, centrally positioned in the village. The welcome basket was filled with home made bread, biscuits and wine- lovely touch! Thank you Peter and Catherine for making us so welcome, you've thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing