We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely up to expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Sitting room
Master bedroom with Queen size bed
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with twin beds, dressing table, wardrobe
Second twin bedroom
Second twin bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom - full size bath, shower over, washbasin and toilet
Utility room- washing machine, tumble drier, sink, ironing board and iron
Garden area
Buxton Opera House- 5 minutes walk
St Annes Well - with continuous spa water
Buxton Pavilion gardens - 5 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lelly202
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Completely up to expectations”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We lived in Buxton for over 30 years so it was great to find a place to stay that was so handy for all amenities. February is not the best time of year for an extended stay but we needed accommodation for ourselves and family to attend a 40th birthday party. The flat was very comfortable and warm and we didn't need all the extra jumpers I had packed! The short walk up from town was good exercise so didn't need to feel guilty about the odd extra biscuit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelandDS
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large and perfectly comfortable”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

As other reviewers have said, the flat was surprisingly large, which was nice; lots of room for our 22 month old to run around in! We stayed in the flat over Christmas and it was very cosy; the central heating was very efficient and quickly warmed the flat up.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevlets
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property for a Buxton and Peak District stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in December. The flat is in a quiet location, but just 5-10 minutes walk from the town centre and station. A short walk in the other direction leads to Corbar Woods. The flat is large, comfortable, and has a well equipped kitchen. The price we paid was very reasonable. The owner was helpful and communicative throughout the booking process and when we arrived. I would only make one very minor point - the dining table is in the kitchen which, especially in the winter, isn't as cosy as it could be. We decided to move the dining table into the living room during our stay which made for more homely and relaxing meals. Of course we replaced it afterwards! We don't drive a car, and Buxton itself is well situated for public transport throughout the Peak District. We took a short train ride to Chapel-en-le-Frith where there are many attractive walks. Overall this property is ideal for a stay in Buxton, we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet peaceful location
Liked least: Dining area in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rooms are quite large
Liked least: No views at all - its on the ground
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing