We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in Buxton. Clean modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 32A South Avenue

Comfortable and warm Living Room. You can spread out in here.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and warm Living Room. You can spread out in here.
The Living Room has the pull out double sofa bed if needed. Quiet bedroom has a comfortable Super-King sized bed and a walk-in wardrobe.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Comfortable and warm Living Room. You can spread out in here.
The Living Room has the pull out double sofa bed if needed.
Quiet bedroom has a comfortable Super-King sized bed and a walk-in wardrobe.
The dining table seats four people easily.
Shower room with underfloor heating.
Your separate entrance.
Just 6 minutes walk to the fantastic Buxton Opera House. Built in 1903, designed by Frank Matcham.
Only a 5 minute walk to The Cavendish Arcade for shops and cafes.
Nearby Buxton Crescent in the centre of town.
Easy access to open countryside. Here 10 mins drive east.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greenarmy...
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location in Buxton. Clean modern apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed seeing in the new year in 32a. The apartment was clean and modern with a huge double bed. Idealy located within short walking distance of Buxton centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: slighlty noisey fan vents flapping when windy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review on your stay at 32A in Buxton.
We are glad you had a positive start to the new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarric
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed in 32A for a long weekend with my wife. The cottage had everything we needed, including very comfortable beds and pillows. The extra touches that Belinda provided, i.e. flowers, tea, coffee, milk bread butter and jam on arrival were an added bonus. The location of the flat is superb, just a few minutes from the market place. There is plenty to do in the area, from walking and exploring the countryside to a swimming pool, arts centre and theatre for when the weather is not so good. I would definitely recommend the flat to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Many thanks for such a positive review and for leaving 32A in such good order when you left. We hope to welcome you to Buxton again in the future.
Best wishes to you both, Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue-lobs...
london, england
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Really Nice Plce to Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Easter and it was perfect for us. Neat the town centre but very quiet with a place to park. The home made bread and jam were particularly good. Only slight downside that is although every effort has been made to make it as light it is a basement and the living room especially is a bit dark. This didn't worry us as we were out during the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good really, bed was v comfy
Liked least: Livign room dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh718
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent host”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The flat was lovely, perfect for our needs for a long weekend in Buxton. Nice and central for everything we wanted to do. Belinda was very welcoming and the home made bread and jam and local eggs gave us just enough to get going on the first day. A lovely flat and family that I would happily recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything we wanted to do/visit while there.
Liked least: The lights have to be on to stop it feeling dark (it's a basement flat), but were out most of the time so it was not a significant problem..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. We hope had a great time exploring Buxton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie015...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't wait to return!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Can't fault anything about the apartment bread eggs milk butter jam coffee tea etc all supplied. Belinda was extremely welcoming and I hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
We hope you return again too! It was great to meet you and we wish you all the very best in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing