We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 19:30
Save
Review Highlights
Epic Dome!

Even though we turned up on a Saturday, when it was not supposed to be open, and the University... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Helen R
,
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Echo ... echo ... echo ...

Such a beautiful building with an interesting history. Free to go into the dome area, has a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Lisa C
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Read all 320 reviews
  
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
182
105
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
105
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews derby university military tattoo amazing building catering students st pauls open to the public well worth a visit amazing acoustics interesting history historic building taking place tram tour coffee shop hospital spa stables pendulum
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Had a Spa day with friends here and it was a really nice experience. The Spa is not big but it was well run and we had a relaxing session.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank JustTwoTickets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

we went as part of the Buxton tour-definite highlight. My favourite dome! (and we were in St Peters in Rome in May)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mikehD1150NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

WOW!!! what an unbelievable place, it had everything. Set in the heart of Buxton, it exceeded all our expectations

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Khuram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The history alone is worth dropping in for. Started life as stables for horses, then hospital and now college. The dome is so impressive. Cafe inside as well

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ladygee516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Have walked past this many times but not realized that though owned by Derby University it is open to the public and well worth a visit. Lovely venue for a coffee or lunch. Was a stable then a hospital during the war and now is is as you see in the pictures

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews