We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy stay at Hay on Wye”
other travellers have booked this property
Explore our cottage - a beautiful space where you can relax and enjoy your time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Explore our cottage - a beautiful space where you can relax and enjoy your time.
Sit by the fire in the cosy living room! We are thrilled at the opportunity to welcome you to our cottage, restored and furnished with love.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Explore our cottage - a beautiful space where you can relax and enjoy your time.
Sit by the fire in the cosy living room!
We are thrilled at the opportunity to welcome you to our cottage, restored and furnished with love.
Stretch out and chill on the chaise longue and comfy cushions.
A view to the church from the front living room.
Enjoy cooking dinner in our well equipped kitchen.
We have a brand new Bosch fridge freezer
Relax and read with a coffee at the back by our private and secluded garden!
Indoor dining for two with a view out to the garden.
Double patio doors in the dining room offer that indoor outdoor dining feel whatever the weather.
Enjoy a barbecue on the patio.
The cottage has a beautiful flower garden for you to enjoy.
Roses grow well here!
Our private patio sunspot.
Our luxury Tempur Super-King electric bed - fit for a King and Queen.
In a cottage made for two this is a great dressing room equipped with hairdryer and princess mirror
A beautiful space with decor to delight.
A beautiful jade stone-tiled shower - close the blinds for privacy or open the windows and sing!
The ensuite bathroom and shower.
Our romantic dancers privacy screen in the ensuite bathroom
Hay is in nestled in landscape that is beautiful all times of year - looking across to Weobley.
The Cottage Location - snug in the middle of the row.
Llanthony Priory is a great day trip and picnic spot
We hope your stay is a real dream come true that you can return to as often as you choose!
We think you will love your time at the cottage and we look forward to welcoming you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
food24567...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy stay at Hay on Wye”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice place to stay near to walks and town centre. Easy parking nearby well equiped cottage. Nice to find bread and vegetables in the freezer that we were free to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. The location is definitely a great plus point - with Hay town centre books, shopping and coffee, river walks and kayaking just out of the door and no need to drive! Thanks for choosing us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKR6
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay. The cottage is well equipped, clean and full of character. Its location is ideal - just a short walk from town & the river. We had a fantastic meal at the Black Lion's Friday jazz night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks for your great review - and glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. Great to hear what you loved about your stay and being in Hay. Happy Travels! Best Wishes, Cathryn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas E
1 review
“Cute little tidy cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. The cottage was clean and tidy, and just what we expected from the description. Cathryn was also really helpful and provided plenty of instructions to make the stay easy and straightforward.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Thomas and for being such great guests. Best Wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire292
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute cottage!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really lovely cottage. Had a great stay the day before we got married in Hay. Thank you for helping us find witnesses!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Many thanks Claire! It was a pleasure to host you and to be able to help you out on such a significant day. Congratulations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilled out weekend”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely weekend at this beautiful cottage. It is in a great location just a few minutes walk to the centre of Hay with it's lovely shops and cafes. Recommend the Chinese takeaway and fantastic steak from the butcher's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review Amanda! It was a pleasure to host you and thrilled you had a good stay. Those steaks are great from Gibbon's butcher! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing