We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trippiehi...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very relaxing few days in this lovely cosy cottage. Comfortable and clean . Well equipped. Super little wood burner that we used every day. The bed was really comfortable. All shops just a few minutes stroll away, making it easy to get everything you need. We found it hard to leave this lovely cottage

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylajane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We really enjoyed our stay especially sitting by the fire. It was really clean and had everything we needed. We actually got engaged on our first night!!

We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieAbr...
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage, perfect for two”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely cottage. We took our dog and it was just perfect. Wood burner kept the downstairs really toasty and the central heating was in when we arrived.
Well kept and everything you need to hand. Perfect location with pubs, shops and beautiful walks straight out of the door. We'll definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWadman12...
1 review
“Perfect little cottage, ideally situated.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Cosy, characterful cottage ideally situated for the centre of Hay. Given its proximity to town it is on a sometimes busy road but it's quiet outside the working day. Unable to park outside but parking is in easy reach. The wood burning stove was lovely and the owner's attention to detail gives the house a feeling of staying in a real home with all the necessary cooking equipment. We would recommend it and will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designer1...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely compact cottage in Hay on Wye”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as described and booking and information regarding keys etc very comprehensive. The cottage was very clean, welcoming and well equipped. It was very close to the centre of Hay and there were some good pubs, restaurants and of course book shops. Lots of wonderful walking to suit all ages and abilities. Parking was available near by or on the road opposite after 6 pm until the next morning, but easy to stop and drop off luggage etc. the stairs in the property are narrow and steep , so care is needed. To finish, a lovely cottage, clean and comfortable in a lovely little town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing