We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay at The Old New Inn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old New Inn

The Old New Inn.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old New Inn.
Kitchen (on ground floor) Seating area (on ground floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Old New Inn.
Kitchen (on ground floor)
Seating area (on ground floor)
Sitting room (first floor)
Bedroom 1 (second floor)
Bedroom 2 (second floor)
Bathroom (first floor)
Hallway
Stairs
Courtyard garden
Courtyard garden
Megan
Time for tea?
Bear Street, Hay-on-Wye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane R
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay at The Old New Inn”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well equipped cosy property in the heart of the town. Gill made sure everything was ready for us including all we needed for a 4 month old baby. It is clean, light and airy with a pretty outdoor seating area. We parked easily in the town's large car park and was able to park briefly outside to unload and reload.
My only 'wish' for improving our stay would be to have had a few little luxuries like a second towel each, more toilet rolls, some tea bags, and more matches as we felt we had to ration out what was provided. That said, we would definitely stay here again, indeed this was our second visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
I'm glad that your stay was a success ! I'll make sure that supplies are topped up for the summer months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themymble...
tunbridge wells, kent, england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage. Very comfortable, beautifully decorated, great location. Very cold weekend, the cottage was lovely and warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
I'm glad to hear that, in spite of the cold weather, you enjoyed your weekend. Thank you for lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is perfect for seeing the sites and shops in Hay on Wye. It's very comfortable and clean and perfect for our small family. Thanks Gill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
You're very welcome ! I'm glad that your weekend was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
So pleased that you had a good weekend in Hay. What could be finer than walking and drinking Wye Valley beer at the Old Black Lion !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable .
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your generous comments . I am so pleased that your weekend in Hay was a success ! I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing