We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
119
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blanketsglamping tentspizza nightfeeding the animalsevery morningthe barncamp firecurryown bathroomtoasting marshmallowshot water bottlesunderfloor heatingclimbing frametable tennisfarm walkfarm stayfitness retreat
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Very welcoming. Instructive show around for the kids. Great common areas. The cottage dinning facilities are new and in great condition. TV has all the channels you need. Comfortable beds with ensuite facilities. Great place for the kids to run around. WiFi a bit weak away from the common area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CopseyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kesrismolas, Owner at Drovers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you love all the facilities. We have high speed wifi in the common areas and as some people want to get away from it all even (technology) and get the kids playing outdoors we deliberately did not boost the signal to all the tents. This works for most people so hope it was ok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed for the weekend for the South African event. My family and I had such a good time!! The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The food was amazing and every little detail was thought of and taken care of. Thanks Drovers rest and you will be seeing the Pendlebury’s again soon!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jempen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesri S, Owner at Drovers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the South African weekend we so look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We had a lovely South African weekend which had alot of activities to coincide with the SA theme. The service including the food are of a very high standard. The other SA families were very good company and enjoyed the evening camp fire. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to our next visit Thanks to Paul and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vishendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesri S, Owner at Drovers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Aah thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just back from a lovely, relaxing 3 night stay in the Shepherds Shack. The shack had everything you need for a short stay, including a cafetiere and dishwasher. I loved all the little extras that made the visit so easy such as dishwashing liquid and dishwashing tablets being supplied in the cottage. The beds were very comfortable. The kids enjoyed seeing the animals and being able to roam around. We all enjoyed hanging out on the chill-out barn. Our Paul and Kesri were super flexible and helpful throughout our stay. We hope to come and stay again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgia1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kesrismolas, Owner at Drovers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Lovely meeting you all her at Drovers Rest. Glad you like all the things we have thought about to make your stay even better
See you again soon. And thanks for the fab review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Our 5th year at the Hay Literary Festival and 2nd at Drovers Rest (and already booked for our 3rd)

A great find. Surrounded by peace and quiet, good company with the owners, fabulous retreat and close enough to Hay

One of those places you keep coming back to

Simon and Vanessa

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simandvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kesrismolas, Owner at Drovers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Aaah thanks so much. We do love repeat guests which we are getting more and more of now that we have been trading 3 years. Looking forward already to next year's visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews