We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolly's Barn with fabulous views Lounge with patio doors and wood-burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Dolly's Barn with fabulous views
Lounge with patio doors and wood-burner
Double Bedroom with Double wardrobe and 3 drawers
Acre paddock being converted to wildlife garden ideal for giving dogs a quick run
Bluebell woods lovely to walk you dog off lead
The magic of the river Severn
Visit chepstow with ints independent shops and many pubs and cafe's
Chepstow Castle is arguably the oldest stone castle in the country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chepstow, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hobble237
Galashiels, Scottish Borders
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage was lovely and very well laid out. The Christmas decorations were a nice touch and the list of local walks came in handy for walking the dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrsm...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Little Barn!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our long weekend stay at Dolly’s Barn. Perfect location, with lots to do within 40 mins drive. Plenty of information provided in the Barn as well as wifi, so you can plan your activities whilst you are there.

Very dog-friendly although garden is not enclosed. Plenty of dog walks nearby. We took our toddler and there’s lots of room in the bedroom for a travel cot. FYI: not the safest place for an active toddler due to the unguarded log-burner, step down to the bedroom/bathroom, rugs, slippery floor. But it was perfect for our little family and my daughter loved watching the cows out of the patio doors.

Our host Helen was extremely friendly and gave us loads of useful information. We loved the fact the Barn was very eco-friendly.

Would love to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dog-friendly cottage in a wonderful scenic location”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is fantastic with wonderful scenery all around. The cottage was very clean and had all the facilities you could possibly want. There were many woodland walks around for our dog, and a lot of interesting places to visit nearby. Our host, Helen, provided a very comprehensive list of places to visit, and recommended places to eat which were all good.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Hayfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful says it all about Dolly's Barn”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely holiday in Dolly's Barn early in October. The barn and facilities more than matched the description and Helen was very welcoming friendly and helpful.
The weather was mixed but there was plenty to occupy us in visiting the surrounding area and towns, the information package provided us with lots of ideas and gave very good directions to the places and both local and more distant walks. The kitchen is well equipped and the accommodation very comfortable. Being dog friendly was an added bonus.
We will be very happy to return for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freindly welcome and high standar of accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Other reviews are not exaggerations!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I (plus huge Leonberger!) have just spent a great week at Dolly's Barn, and it lived up to all expectations from others' comments. It is light, airy, cosy and comfortable, with plenty of room and facilities for the three of us, and is set in a superb location. For walkers, region explorers, or those who simply want to relax, this is an ideal place. Chepstow is only 10 minutes away (and even Cardiff can be reached in about 40 mins) and yet the location is very rural. Many places accept dogs (on a lead) - not just places such as Tintern Abbey, Raglan Castle etc., but quite a number of pub/restaurants have areas where dogs are welcome, and there seems to be hundreds of places to walk a dog. No dog? - then you have even more possibilities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole atmosphere of the place.
Liked least: Dodgy mobile coverage in that area with EE !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing