We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
18th birthday present

Had a great time and it was so much fun. Managed to 'fly' quite quickly & would love to do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Mollycat2000
,
Upminster, United Kingdom
Great fun experience

Had great fun fly boarding with Steve! Will be back again next year for round 2. Thank you & see... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 30 September 2018
Embraz77
,
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Read all 185 reviews
  
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
149
29
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
29
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly boarding great fun jet ski birthday present an amazing experience iron man great instructor london docklands these guys bucket list clear instructions friendly team patient instructor life jackets health safety extra mins crystal clear water
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

My wife gave me a voucher for my birthday to have a go at flyboarding at Big Crazy, Chepstow based in the National Dive & Activity Centre.
I signed a bit of trepidation about this, and once I had there was no going back. On the way down to the pontoon I became more and more confident in doing this activity as nothing could go wrong provided listened to the instructions. The briefing was quite short, thankfully without the EU's interference with H&S bs. Anyway, lowered myself into the water and followed the instructions for the 3 seperate stages. What fun, but that does not do it justice, it seemed easier than I thought it would be and was soon out of the water and up in the air, only to come back down a few seconds later.
Cannot fault the staff, Steve and especially James who drove the jet ski, would definitely recommend this to anyone, and will definitely be going back again.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Brilliant experience with helpful staff! The guys on the water where good with the instructions and making sure the experience went well!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank davethemerlinrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Could have wished for a better experience. Staff excellent, venue excellent, weather excellent, fly boarding outstanding! Thank you

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank nellynewman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Hen weekend with 10 ladies. Had a fantastic time. The wigwams were better than I thought and quite spacious. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back with the family.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank charlierocks1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Booked a paddle boarding experience with my wife for last Sunday. Excellent communication from the team. Very good staff on site. AMAZING VENUE. Not to be missed. Had a great time paddle boarding. Superb staff. Showed us how to paddle board. Had a great time. Would defiantly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Afcnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews