We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Dunkeld riverside walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dunkeld riverside walk
Lounge looking out to private garden Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dunkeld riverside walk
Lounge looking out to private garden
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower over bath
Dunkeld from Birnam Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ariane K
1 review
“Great flat”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Many thanks for the great stay. The apartment is very cosy and equipped with everything you could need. Dunkeld is also a nice place. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltdiceb...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice week”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely little flat. Very well placed in the middle of Dunkeld with all the shops a stone throw away but a really quiet and peaceful place. The flat itself is one of the best equipped I've ever stayed in, the owners have thought of everything so no matter what obscure kitchen tool you want it's there somewhere. There were also many other good touches here and there which made it feel very welcoming and homely. I always found parking quite close but I imagine if you arrived back early it would be a bit further away. It's a really nice place to stay and one I'd happily return to in the future, thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I have spent a wonderful week at the " Wee garden flat " and we recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday yet being minutes to all the lovely little shops ,pubs,cafes and restaurants. Wonderful riverside walks also on the doorstep. Most importantly we write this review to say how much we loved this garden flat that was perfect in every way . The lounge overlooking a lovely little garden with lots of birds to see. The kitchen so well equipped with everything you could possibly need. A lovely bedroom and bathroom ,all to a very high standard. We will be back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accmac
Crewkerne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic beautifully furnished and equipped flat with smashing garden, and good location.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Most impressed by the furnishings and fittings, the lovely garden is a bonus. The flat is bang in the centre of Dunkeld which means all local amenities, restaurants, chemist, shops, golf course and cathedral are all within easy walking distance(the golf course is a longer walk). The bed was a trifle narrow for us, but that apart, everything was perfect.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing