We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute holiday perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ladyhill House

Ladyhill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ladyhill
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Ladyhill
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
View from master bedroom
Driveway
Garden
Garden
Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gf11Glasg...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolute holiday perfection!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a week in October, and it was a perfect stay from start to finish.
Lots of holiday homes look amazing online, but in reality can be a bit of a letdown, however Ladyhill House exceeded all our (high) expectations.
The house is just fabulous. It actually has the feel more of a luxury hotel than a self catering property, in terms of the quality and finish of the whole place, fantastic showers, luxurious bedding etc.
It is so cosy and warm, and the owners have thought of everything, it is equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay, and they provide incredibly thoughtful touches, which I've never seen in any holiday house before, no matter how expensive or highly rated.
Also, it was spotlessly clean, their cleaner is to be commended! Everything was immaculate and in perfect working order; none of the usual snags of arriving at a property and spending a few hours figuring out how to work the TV, heating or whatever.
I just can't put into words what a special property this is, it's the nicest place we have ever stayed (and we've stayed in a lot of holiday rentals over the years!)
The setting is amazing, spectacular scenery from every window, and incredible walks right on the doorstep. Loads of nice little shops and good cafes in Dunkeld itself.
Can't recommend this highly enough, I know it's on the expensive side but it is worth every single penny and we'll certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single thing! It was perfect
Liked least: I can't think of a single negative thing. We found ourselves wondering about the history of this beautiful house, and wondering about the paintings and photos...if the owners ever had time to add some info about that it would be good!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a party of 8 including my 2 grandsons of 8 & 6. This house was quite honestly one of the nicest I have ever stayed in my life. I have been lucky to rent several beautiful houses over the years with friends for The Open but this tops them all. We also don't live too shabbily ourselves. Everything was good and functional. I really can't think of any downside.
We walked along the river into Dunkeld everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say but I was envious of the large kitchen and dining table.
Liked least: The internet connection in the area is not good and the wifi connection was variable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mussa23
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Birthday Retreat”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed a very comfortable three night stay in Ladyhill House. The house was spacious, very well organised, thoughtfully equipped and of a very high standard in all departments.
Perthshire scenery at its best, super area to suit all tastes. Open fire and homely superior accommodation all added to our enjoyment. Manty thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a 3 night stay at Ladyhill House and wanted to say how impressed we all were with the accommodation. The whole house was absolutely spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. The decor throughout is very tasteful. Beds were comfy, showers hot and powerful. The location of the house is great - really private but only a five minute drive to Dunkeld where there's loads of restaurants/pubs and shops. We had a terrific stay & would definitely recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms & luxurious decor
Liked least: Really have no complaints!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida A
1 review
“Luxury Accommodation”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was beautiful, spotless and well equipped, We were a party of 7club members, attending a drama festival, and it was absolutely perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of decor and furnishings.
Liked least: Getting used to using the stove
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing