We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful conversion - everything you could need”
Meikle Logie Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meikle Logie Cottage
Open plan living area Balcony with stunning views over Strathbraan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Meikle Logie Cottage
Open plan living area
Balcony with stunning views over Strathbraan
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed
Kitchen aspect
View from Balcony, facing south west over Strathbraan
Front of cottage overlooking garden
Brilliant sunshine in May 2012
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Duncan N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful conversion - everything you could need”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the very warm welcome (including wine and cake) to the fabulous accommodation, this is a cottage we will be returning to!
The site photos really don't do the accommodation any justice. The open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area is double height ceiling with loads of natural light. Every room has a fabulous view, including the mezzanine lounge/playroom.
Our five tear old was out every morning checking for fresh eggs from the very productive hens. Imagine his surprise when there were chocolate eggs on Easter morning - thanks to Colin & Tiffy.
Dunkeld is a short drive away, although having bikes means a lovely descent through the Hermitage and onto the cycle path to town. Plenty amenities very near. Now to get booking that return ...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
173Caroly...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic, say no more”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely beautiful place,by worried about the road but when we finally arrived - wow - fantastic views, lovely welcome by Tiffy, beautiful accommodation, couldn't fault it. Couldn't believe the birds and wildlife we could see it out of the large French doors,hardly watched Tele,sat and looked outside all the time..Even had a wagtail tapping on the bedroom window, took our 5 year old granddaughter and she loved it, trampoline,swings to play on and friendly chickens , she loved looking for the eggs on a morning, can't wait to go back..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
2 reviews
“Relaxing holiday at a beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here with my husband 2 young children and our little Jack Russell. We all had a great time. The kids loved playing on the zip wire and tarzan. We would definitely visit this beautiful cottage again. Worth every penny. Many thanks to Tiffy for the banana cake on arrival. She really did take care of us and made sure we had everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drift
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is in a wonderful setting.Beautiful cottage with everything you could ever need or wish for. Very friendly hosts.Fantastic location for visiting nearby towns and villages. Greatly enjoyed our short visit here and would certainly like to return for a longer stay.Can highly recommend a holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: the fact we had to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
1 review
“Relaxing 60th birthday gift”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I (along with our dog) took my mum and her two dogs to the cottage as a gift for her 60th birthday.
The owners were very helpful and friendly and provided us with a bottle of Prosecco and scones as a welcome gift, which was very much appreciated.
The cottage was excellent value for money, clean, cosy and very comfortable.
Meikle Logie Cottage is ideally situated for access to Dunkeld and the surrounding visitor attractions and towns.
We had a fantastic time and particularly enjoyed gazing at the moon and the stars from the skylight using the telescope.
The wood stove burner was brilliant too and we would like to visit again in the future.
We would recommend investment in a slightly larger TV and a hot tub could be a feature to consider in the future.
However, an excellent weekend was had by all of us and I would strongly recommend Meikle Logie Cottage to any visitor (Scottish or from further afield) to consider staying here.
Thank you for a lovely stay, the whole weekend exceeded expectations and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Skylight room
Liked least: Small TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing