We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
New (2018) kitchen with induction hob, steam oven, dishwasher and quality pots, pans and utensils. Living room with new leather sofas, large TV, stove-style electric heater and picture frame windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
New (2018) kitchen with induction hob, steam oven, dishwasher and quality pots, pans and utensils.
Living room with new leather sofas, large TV, stove-style electric heater and picture frame windows.
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with king-sized bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers & wash hand basin.
Bedroom 2: With king-sized bed, wardrobe & chest of drawers.
Bedroom 3: Can be made into a twin, double or study. Wardrobe, chest of drawers, bunting optional!
The kitchen has an alcove dining area suitable for 6.
View from the kitchen.
Bathroom with bath, electric shower & super-soft hotel quality towels.
Covered and gated veranda to take in the surroundings
Big enough for 6, cosy enough for 2!
Red squirrels are regular visitors to the veranda - so long as there are some nuts out!
There is plenty of space to play.
Your pinic spot in front of the lodge.
The Holy Loch is just 5 minutes drive away
Boats on the Holy Loch
Argyll Forest surrounds you
View towards the lodge from Benmore Botanic Gardens
Ruskin Lodge is an idyllic escape
A nice spot to rest your head!
Fishing in Argyll - Picture Credit : Paul Tomkins / VisitScotland
Nature is everywhere!
Local seafood! Seafood platter by Ben Brown via Flickr
Glen Massan is just a 10 minute drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Claire S
1 review
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The lodge is so cosy with everything we needed and more for our stay. Abigail couldn't have made it more comfortable. Location is so picturesque with so many beautiful walks on the door step we have left wanting more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay over New Year! We try to make the lodge and cosy and comfy as possible and I'm so glad you liked hte location and all the local walks. You were lovely to host and I'd be very happy to welcome you and your family to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our family stayed here for 5 nights and it was an idyllic stay.
Red squirrels and nature on tap at the window and wonderful walks from your doorstep.
The surrounding areas were fabulous to visit and without travelling too far.

The lodge is warm with everything you need. We left realising we need a new mattress as the bed was incredibly comfy!

Communication with Abigail (one of the owners) was spot on.

I thoroughly recommend the lodge and the surrounding area. It was only 2 hours away but it felt that we left everything much further behind.

One to return to for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you for writing this lovely review James! Autumn is a great time to visit the area with the red squirrels particularly active and the forests changing colour. Glad you liked the comfy beds and found the lodge cosy! You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily U
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here last weekend for 4 nights and couldn't have wished for more. Set on the best location, - minuets walk from Pucks Glenn walk, which is a must!! Stunning views, peaceful and beautiful lodge. Would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat. Deffo booking a return visits ASAP! The owner couldn't be more helpful in arranging the perfect stay. Thank you for the best mini break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! So glad you thought the location and views were worth your long journey and, of course, we'd be delighted to welcome you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly p
1 review
“A Gorgeus log cabin, so pretty with all the home comforts!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

ThankYou for a great stay in the most pretty log cabin, I loved all the little extras- the fairy lights and bunting! It was so pretty and the hamper was a additional lovely touch!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review! It was lovely hosting you and your family and I'm glad you liked the 'extras' - we know how important holidays are and try to make stays at the lodge really special. Hopefully we will see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodge”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful weekend spent with the family at Ruskin Lodge.

The lodge was immaculate, well equipped and very suitable for children and dogs. Situated in a beautiful location with great walks on your doorstep or to spend time relaxing on the decking area watching the red squirrels or if lucky as we were to see a deer wander close by.

I would highly recommend to anyone and thank you to the owner Abrigail for the easy booking and surprise basket on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for leaving such a kind review! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and got to experience the area's walks and wildlife - even though we are locals now, we still get a thrill from seeing the red squirrels. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing