We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
New (2018) kitchen with induction hob, steam oven, dishwasher and quality pots, pans and utensils. Living room with new leather sofas, large TV, stove-style electric heater and picture frame windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Ruskin Lodge, surrounded by nature
New (2018) kitchen with induction hob, steam oven, dishwasher and quality pots, pans and utensils.
Living room with new leather sofas, large TV, stove-style electric heater and picture frame windows.
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with king-sized bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers & wash hand basin.
Bedroom 2: With king-sized bed, wardrobe & chest of drawers.
Bedroom 3: Can be made into a twin, double or study. Wardrobe, chest of drawers, bunting optional!
The kitchen has an alcove dining area suitable for 6.
View from the kitchen.
Bathroom with bath, electric shower & super-soft hotel quality towels.
Covered and gated veranda to take in the surroundings
Big enough for 6, cosy enough for 2!
Red squirrels are regular visitors to the veranda - so long as there are some nuts out!
There is plenty of space to play.
Your pinic spot in front of the lodge.
The Holy Loch is just 5 minutes drive away
Boats on the Holy Loch
Argyll Forest surrounds you
View towards the lodge from Benmore Botanic Gardens
Ruskin Lodge is an idyllic escape
A nice spot to rest your head!
Fishing in Argyll - Picture Credit : Paul Tomkins / VisitScotland
Nature is everywhere!
Local seafood! Seafood platter by Ben Brown via Flickr
Glen Massan is just a 10 minute drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emily U
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here last weekend for 4 nights and couldn't have wished for more. Set on the best location, - minuets walk from Pucks Glenn walk, which is a must!! Stunning views, peaceful and beautiful lodge. Would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat. Deffo booking a return visits ASAP! The owner couldn't be more helpful in arranging the perfect stay. Thank you for the best mini break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! So glad you thought the location and views were worth your long journey and, of course, we'd be delighted to welcome you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly p
1 review
“A Gorgeus log cabin, so pretty with all the home comforts!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

ThankYou for a great stay in the most pretty log cabin, I loved all the little extras- the fairy lights and bunting! It was so pretty and the hamper was a additional lovely touch!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review! It was lovely hosting you and your family and I'm glad you liked the 'extras' - we know how important holidays are and try to make stays at the lodge really special. Hopefully we will see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodge”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful weekend spent with the family at Ruskin Lodge.

The lodge was immaculate, well equipped and very suitable for children and dogs. Situated in a beautiful location with great walks on your doorstep or to spend time relaxing on the decking area watching the red squirrels or if lucky as we were to see a deer wander close by.

I would highly recommend to anyone and thank you to the owner Abrigail for the easy booking and surprise basket on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for leaving such a kind review! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and got to experience the area's walks and wildlife - even though we are locals now, we still get a thrill from seeing the red squirrels. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicefrank...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best cabin for your break”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This log cabin is fantastic, clean, fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. The facilities are second to none and everything is there for your needs and comfort. The area is spotless and walks, hikes, trails and activities are on your doorstep.
The owners contact you to see if you require anything and can not do enough for you.
If you want a relaxing break in the country , then you won't get a better cabin than this one.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
What a lovely review, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ruskin Lodge! We have put a lot of hard work into making the lodge a home-from-home and it is just wonderful to know that guests such as yourself appreciate it all. You were lovely to host and if we could give you a five star review, we would!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilarm1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect get-away-from-it-all location!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Ruskin Lodge is a fabulous wooden gem at the foothills of some delightful walks. In a glorious location, this property strikes a balance between being near enough to amenities and feeling as though you're in the heart of the countryside. The property was immaculate on arrival, with Abigail having thought of everything. The cabin is wonderfully appointed, homely yet stylish, with generous-sized rooms. The living room is ideal for rest and relaxation and has beautiful big windows to look out at the idyllic surroundings and idly watch the birds and red squirrels. We wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the combination of wildness and closeness to local facilities and I'm delighted you got to enjoy a bit of both! Until next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing