We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, wonderful and gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - - originally part of Brighstone Mill 2 The Granary Grade II holiday cottage in Brighstone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - - originally part of Brighstone Mill
2 The Granary Grade II holiday cottage in Brighstone
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - Garden entrance
Ground floor master bedroom
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - Main bedroom
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - Twin bedroom
Ground floor twin bedroom
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - first floor living area
Living room with comfy sofas
Dining for 4 people
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - Living room with countryside views
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - fully fitted kitchen
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - Tea on the patio
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - tropical garden
2 The Granary holiday cottage in Brighstone - peaceful location
2 The Granary holiday cottage, Brighstone - Millpond
Dragon tree, Brighstone, Isle of Wight
North Street, Brighstone, Isle of Wight
Nearby Brook Bay, Isle of Wight
The Needles, Isle of Wight
Osborne House, Isle of Wight - open all year round
Come see winter migrating birds at Newtown National Nature Reserve, Isle of Wight
One of the rare red squirrels on the Isle of Wight - winter is a great time to spot them
We can offer discounted ferry inclusive deals available from Red Funnel
We can offer discounted ferry inclusive deals available from Wightlink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miss Alex...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, wonderful and gorgeous”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Well equipped and extremely comfortable. Excellent base. Lots of love and care taken to every detail to ensure guests have the best possible stay in this beautiful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
We really love it when guests appreciate what we do! 2 The Granary is a beautiful cottage and deserves all the love it receives. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidW655...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great times”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time and the cottage was great . I did like the it being upside down as it was cooler at night. That was my first time at the IOW and I will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thanks for the great review - it was a pleasure to have you all stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherMG...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Cottage - Lovely Area”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked this lovely cottage to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary & we weren’t disappointed!
The cottage was very well equipped with some lovely personal touches which made it all the more special!
There’s an allocated off road parking spot which was really handy & on arrival there was a welcome hamper stacked with all the necessaries to get you started - nice touch :-)
We did have a problem with the slow & intermittent wi-fi but the lovely owner Teresa has now said there was a loose connection to the cottage which has now been sorted. Teresa popped in to check that everything was ok on the 1st day & was really friendly & helpful.
The garden is private & a wild bird haven including a Jay & a woodpecker visiting daily.
We would highly recommend this lovely cottage for a quiet peaceful getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
We always like to make our guests' stay special so lovely to know this is appreciated. We live locally and enjoy meeting our guests and happy to be called out if help is needed during the stay. WiFi working well now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage is a real gem, located in a gorgeous village, near the seaside on a quiet country lane. It is really well furnished and equipped and a lot of care and attention has clearly gone into this. The decor, bedding and crockery is all really lovely. The welcome hamper is full of local produce and delicious.
The outside space is full of gorgeous flowers and very relaxing. I loved watching the birds coming to the feeding station every day.
The owner, Teresa, is most helpful and very quick to respond to our messages.
I cannot recommend this cottage enough. If we come to the island again, we will definitely look to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. Brighstone is much in demand as a place to stay and 2 The Granary an ever popular choice. We are so glad you enjoyed the charm of our lovely cottage and we love the garden which is a real sun trap and a lovely space to sit, relax and watch the birds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean cottage in quiet part of IOW”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Family of 4 (children 9 & 7) stayed at 2 The Granary at the end of March/early April 2018 and had a relaxing break for a week. Didn't meet the owner, Teresa, but conversed extensively over email & text message. Teresa was helpful and prompt in responding to any queries. We were impressed with the overall cleanliness of the property.

Brighstone is quaint and the local shop was impressive, with many gluten free options, which appealed to us. The local pub is fine for a drink but we found the food to be average for the price.

Overall I would be happy to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thanks for your lovely review and recommendation. The Brighstone village shop provides our welcome hampers and is a real asset to our village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing