We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for young children”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach @ low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Beach @ low tide
An old Lifeboat Station Right down by the beach
6 berth Statics
Kitchen
Children's Playground with swings Lifeboat slides
Horse, Donkey & Pony etc!
Tractor, Play trains & onside Shop
Micro Pigs!
Lots of Goats
We are only small family run, but also do Camping
Campsite with lots of facilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for young children”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 4night stay over the Easter weekend. David was great on the phone and booked us into the last caravan available and booked our ferries at a lower cost than I'd have got. Check in was quick and easy and everything was very straightforward in the caravan itself. David came round to check everything was ok at about 8.30pm and sorted the TV ariel out for us - it needs the odd wiggle to get a signal. The bedding was blankets and I'm so used to a duvet that I was surprised. The weather was quite chilly and we asked for a couple of extra blankets after the first night.

We had a partial view of the sea and a main view across the chine so we were spotting the rabbits hopping about. The beach was stony + sand, and the bridge with the (substantial & wide) plank across the river were major attractions to our 5yr old twins. The play area was perfect for them & enabled us to sit & chat/ read for ages as they played.

Brighstone is close to the Needles where we had a whole day out, Mottistone Manor Gardens (Easter Egg trail on Easter Sunday) and the Sun Inn (nice meal in the gardens). We also visited Ventnor (great little shops and a public paddling pool down by the sea front for the kids) and Ryde.

There were quite a lot of people staying at Grange Farm over the weekend we were there but it didn't feel busy at all. I'd highly recommend it. There was even a stone-baked pizza van there one evening and a fish & chips van another, which we didn't need to use, but seemed to be a great easy option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the caravan was great for 2 adults & 2 children
Liked least: I would have preferred a duvet to blankets
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart A
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One to do again!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere "on the beach" & that's exactly what we got! What a fabulous location!! Straightforward to find - only about 35 mins from the East Cowes ferry terminal - a lovely welcome from the team at the farm, very helpful & friendly....and the shop is a little treasure-trove selling pretty much most things...from food to camping items & kids' toys!
Our 8-berth caravan was very well-appointed (slight hiccup with bedding quantities, but easily rectified), clean & tidy. We were a family of 4 - two adults & two older children (18 & 21) - and we just about fitted...I think 8 people (other than smaller children) would struggle to fit comfortably - there is only one shower room, but 2 toilets. Central heating (proper radiators) is provided throughout & warms up the caravan very quickly indeed. Good little kitchen area with a full size gas hob & oven/grill, together with microwave & fridge (with freezebox). Flat screen TV with freeview TV provided but mobile 'phone signal can be a bit hit & miss so don't bank on too much in the way of mobile internet.
Lovely beach below the location of the vans - mostly stones, with small stretch of sand when tide recedes - but you can walk for quite some distance either way.
Although Brighstone is on the "less occupied" side of the island, you're only about 20 mins form larger villages - Ventor would probably be the next most significant town, heading south. Brighstone itself has a couple of restaurants - we tried the "Three Bishops" & it was very nice indeed - extensive menu & plenty of space, both inside & out. Small general store & post office, church & that's about it...but, given the size of the island, most places are only about 40 mins apart at the extremes.
If you have younger children then there are extensive play area facilities on site, together with the "petting farm"...but we were a little bit "old" for that, so can't comment first-hand.
Overall, we had a lovely time & would heartily recommend the site & location to potential guests - a very warm & friendly welcome awaits, together with an idyllic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The weather (but that's not the site's fault! ;-))
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbe S
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spectacular seaside views with access to a beautiful stretch of unspoilt coastline & great family & dog”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The accommodation was very clean on arrival & the staff very helpful & friendly. The only weakness was the lack of cleaning detergents in caravan; essential given there was a vomiting virus outbreak, & we were not alone in our suffering!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the animals
Liked least: Wi-fi was not free, could do with being free to residents
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IOWcouple
Isle of Wight
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rather than travel to the mainland, incurring ferry costs and time travelling, we decided at the last minute to rent a caravan for a long weekend (Thursday to Monday) here on the Isle of Wight and are so pleased we did. We have camped on several occasions before at Grange Farm but was feeling far TOO lazy to pitch a tent, so opted for a caravan. Check in was flawless and the owners were ever obliging as usual.
The 8 berth caravan was spotless, had everything that was possibly needed and a view to die for. 3 bedrooms all immaculate, as were the toilet and a toilet/shower. The lounge/diner was perfect, well equipped and as the rest was spotless.
Being on the cliff edge, there was an uninterupted view right across to Dorset to the west and the whole of the south west coast of the Island down to Blackgang, and you could almost hear the hisssss as the sun sank into the sea at sunset. Sat with a glass of our favorite tipple and watching the sunset was sheer bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Being on a cliff edge was a bit of a steep walk back from the beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing