We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Ample parking space. Comfy double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome!
Ample parking space.
Comfy double bed.
Window with garden views.
Flowers from the garden.
Spacious, private bathroom exclusive to the room.
Breakfast on the veranda.
A sunny place to sit and relax in the garden.
Honeysuckle archway to the summerhouse.
The Summerhouse - somewhere to enjoy a glass of wine.
We hope you enjoy your stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighstone, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kenpatric...
South Zeal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Excellent”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

It was more a flying visit to see some old friends but we did have time to visit Osborne house at East Cowes and that was a well worth the visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maitland2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Mike and Helen are ideal hosts who make you feel right at home. Really clean and fresh rooms, comfy bed and good breakfast. They let us use their garden and even drive us to a pub we wanted to visit.
A truly warm welcome in a beautiful home with service above and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay at Homelea”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our first visit to the IOW and I happened to pick Homelea just because I liked the exterior of the house. We were not disappointed, the interior is just as pretty. We had a very warm welcome by the owners, a really lovely couple, and their dog who greeted us every morning at breakfast. Helen & Mike were very helpful with their suggestions for some stunningly beautiful walking routes. They even offered to drive us to the starting point which was so very kind of them. The accommodation is very comfortable - we stayed in the double bedroom with separate but private bathroom, which has a bath and a separate shower and is quite spacious. There are some lovely pubs in the vicinity, serving decent pub food. Overall we had a really lovely stay, we couldn't have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R
1 review
“Fantastic B&B in a lovely location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great place to stay, in a lovely part of the island. The hosts are very friendly and really help you feel at home and relaxed. Breakfast is fantastic, and will keep you going all day. I've stayed at loads of places on the island, and this is easily one of my favourites, a real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Crondall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect West Wight B & B”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This B & B is in the prettiest part of the island, with wonderful walks and beaches on the doorstep. Mottistone Manor garden is just down the road and there is an excellent village shop in Brighstone. Homelea is a lovely house and Mike and Helen are really delightful hosts, exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing