We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Hen parties & birthday celebrations very welcome xx
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Hen parties and birthdays more than welcome! Cocktail classes are fantastic fun and only £30pp! x
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire J
1 review
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just got back from staying at this gorgeous house for my hen weekend. The house is fantastic, very clean and just lovely. It was so nice that we didn't need to worry about anything. The kitchen cupboards were full of a variety of utensils, loads of glasses, cups, plates even condiments in the fridge. Each bathroom had shampoo and conditioner, shower gels and toilet rolls. The beauty treatments we had were enjoyed by all in the comfort of the house and the cocktail making class was the perfect end to a lovely day. All communication has been prompt and Sara is extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you Claire for your lovely review - you were a great group and I hope to accommodate you again! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelT09...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect - Amazing Hen Party Weekend”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked this house for my sisters hen do and she absolutely loved it!! The house is gorgeous and the location is perfect. The host is lovely and even left some cakes and a bottle of prosecco for when we arrived - so sweet. I will be recommending this house to everyone! Thanks Sara! Xx

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you Rachel, come back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlenem...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked a weekend at this cottage for my sister hen party and it was just out of this world. We all had a right laugh. Very clean. Fully equipt with everything u could need from cutlery to towels. Very easy to get to and set in a lovely village. Hot tub room was fantastic and dining room was just awesome.we had butlers in the buff too which were a great giggle. Thank u. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you Debbie and Charlene for a lovely review :) you were a fantastic group to host and I hope to see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam-emma
Burnley
Level 6 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from an excellent 2 nights stay for my hen party. The house is amazing and all the little touches make it extra special. Thank you Sara

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgaynor
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Family fun”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous 4 day break at Spring wood cottage. Our group consisted of 9 adults, 8 kids and 2 dogs and the cottage more than catered for our needs. It's never easy to find a house that fits so many and will take dogs for such a great price . On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find 2 chocolate cakes left for us plus cupboards full of condiments and tea coffee and milk . The hot tub room was huge and the cocktail mixers were well received on one fun filled hot tub evening . Kids and adults loved it! Also good is that the hot tub room can be accessed without coming into the main house so the maintenance man didn't disturb infact he was very friendly as were the neighbours we spoke too. Prior to our trip Sara had recommended places to take kids and dogs in the local area and we struggled to fit it all in there is so much to do . However we managed coal mining , snow tubing , a trip to the slides at Huddersfield leisure centre and to both Beaumont park (amazing views) and Greenhead park( funfair, skate park, tennis courts, swings, cafe, pentanque..wow! Kids loved it) . Also recommended was Laxmi Indian restaurant which is a pleasant 10 min stroll through the village down the hill . We had a gorgeous meal here one evening and the walk back up the hill was definitely needed. We had a fab time the house is decorated to a very high standard and although cosy with so many families we had plenty of room . The ease of booking and the quick responses from Sara to any questions made everything straight forward and set expectations x thank you what a little gem we will definitely return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Charlotte for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Considering how many of you stayed I wouldn't have known you had been as you left the house so clean and tidy! We are lucky to have such great activities in our doorstep and I look forward to welcoming you again so you can tick some more off the list! Sara x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing