We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous hen weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Hen parties & birthday celebrations very welcome xx
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Hen parties and birthdays more than welcome! Cocktail classes are fantastic fun and only £30pp! x
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah W
2 reviews
“Fabulous hen weekend”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where to start... we had a fab weekend for Gemma's hen party!
The cottage is beautifully decorated with really cosy touches, and so spacious literally a home from home!
The Saturday we received beauty treatments which were amazing at such a good price too!

I would recommend this Cottage to anyone, hens family's or couples. I can't wait to book again.

Thank you again Sara :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you Hannah for your lovely review - I am so glad you enjoyed your treatments as an extra treat :) I look forward to seeing you all again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spangle B
1 review
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely fab time at this lovely house There was 14 of us, we all had beauty treatments which were really lovely too, and in the comfort of the house! Brilliant times

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks Rebecca - you are very welcome to stay again :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
1 review
“Fab hen weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

13 of us stayed at home he cottage and we have the most amazing time! The house is beautiful and everything you could need is there, the hot tub is amazing and karaoke is a must! Sara recommended a chef, the food was delicious and also the beauty treatments at the house was a great touch! Would highly recommend and would love to stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks emma - I am so glad you enjoyed the stay and the little extra treats we can provide! please book again - I would be happy to see you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubeyrube
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“30th birthday”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for my friends birthday in a Sunday night. Sara was on hand to help with my booking and any queries with a very quick response. The accommodation was second to none and spotless with a fab karaoke selection ! Tea, coffee, milk and cereals were provided along with welcome wine and cake! Would definitely recommend to anyone. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Rachel :) it was a pleasure hosting you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymc999
lancashire
1 review
“Fabulous venue for a Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned home from my daughters hen party and what a lovely place to hold it. Lots of lovely little touches helped to make it a home from home and the hot tub was fabulous. Eveyone enjoyed it so much. The owner Sara recommended a local chef who looked after us with afternoon tea and a splendid home cooked meal in the evening. I would certainly recommend this cottage x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Mary, you and your group were so friendly and lovely - I hope to see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing