We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
264
121
34
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
121
34
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nags head the pub grab and go free breakfast toby carvery pub next door good nights sleep comfortable room no air conditioning visiting family excellent stay costa coffee plenty of parking family room stayed for one night comfortable stay checking out
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The room was very nice big bed table and a long sofa. But the bed was very almost need to 'jump onto'. Also the bath was very high making it quite difficult to get in / out of. there is air con but also they do supply a large fan which is good in the hot weather.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank wycombe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Perhaps not the best location, though convenient for us. We found that closing window and double glazing, we did not suffer road noise and were able to have three good nights sleep. There was a fan in our room for steamy nights (no air conditioning which seems a bit odd in this day). The staff were very helpful indeed and we would not hesitate to stay here again, not least because the adjacent pub, The Nags Head, is exceptional as far as Premier Inns go.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tresure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel is right by the motorway ask for a room on the side away from the noise. We had such a comfortable and cheap room. But still had sleep disturbance as the sound proofing from above is poor. Every step could be heard and felt from 10.30pm to 12.15pm when presumably the person went to bed. We woke early so left before the free breakfast.
Therefore ask for a top floor room on the opposite side of the building from the motorway . The other issue is it is not well signposted from the main roundabout.

Room Tip: Get the right room see review
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi John,

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.

I apologise you found it to be noisy during your stay due to noise from the traffic outside of your room. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion. I would like to assure you that your comments have been discussed with the team members responsible for monitoring and managing noise incidents to help minimise these types of disruption.

Our Reception desk is manned 24/7 so the team are always on hand to help resolve any issues you may have during your stay to make your visit more comfortable.

Please be assured I have passed all of your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel regarding this.

Once again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews