We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE perfect place for comfort and relaxation...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of crockham lodge

The cottage overlooks the west facing courtyard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage overlooks the west facing courtyard garden
Driveway in winter spring time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The cottage overlooks the west facing courtyard garden
Driveway in winter
spring time
spring time
Double room en-suite
Double room shower
Double room en-suite
Double room
Double room bed
Twin room shower
Twin room toilet
Twin room hand basin
Twin room
Twin room
Sitting area with kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newbury, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“THE perfect place for comfort and relaxation...”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Crockham Lodge was perfect for all our needs. Near to Newbury but away from the hustle and bustle! A warm and comfortable cottage with every amenity. Paul, the owner was welcoming and helpful. Would definitely return. Thank you Paul

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your break at Crockham Lodge and look forward to seeing you again.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cammy407
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Crockham Lodge is a great place for a holiday. It's clean and comfortable and well equipped. The owners are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome. They were on hand if we needed anything but they had everything covered. There were freshly cut flowers in the cottage which was a nice touch. A very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and a shame you missed Ascot races! Hopefully the weather will be kinder on your next visit. Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely, quaint and quiet”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

lovely little home away from home there could be more cupboard space for food in the kitchen area but apart from that everything was great. very quiet its couple of miles from Newbury town centre where there are a couple of supermarkets and a retail park there's a couple of Mcdonalds a pizza hut and other food outlets and various other shops the lodge has very comfortable beds best sleep we have ever had.You will need a car due to being in the countryside and being a couple miles from the town centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the beds! Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c
1 review
“Tranquil setting, friendly host”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After a long flight that was delayed, we arrived at Crockham Lodge exhausted and late at night. Paul, our host, kindly waited up to let us in, and we were very pleased to see some milk in the fridge so we could have a cup of tea in the morning! Paul and his wife were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The cottage was comfortable for our family of four, and the area is quiet and tranquil. We went for a lovely walk one day around the back of Enborne school, just down the road from the cottage. We would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for reasonably-priced accommodation in Newbury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review Sharon.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the peace and quiet of the countryside.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to stay in the countryside”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We found Crockham Lodge through tripadvisor and couldn't have been more pleased. The accommodation was warm, comfortable & cozy with everything you might need for a short or longer stay, we spent two weeks and enjoyed it immensely. The location was perfect, in the country but within two miles of town and nearby motorways for longer trips. Paul & Rosemary were very nice and helpful, great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Paul and Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing