We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location for many of Scarborough's...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Romany Grace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View from the front
The Italian Gardens just at the end of the road
Enjoy a glass and relax
We are located just behind the set of ITV's 'The Royal'
View from the end of the road
Large flat screen TV and DVD player
Shower room
The South cliff Clock Tower
The view from above the Spa, a 5 minute walk away.
Shower
Surfs up on South Bay
Outside
Good old fashioned fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
432Beva
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location for many of Scarborough's attractions”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is ideal for South Cliff & Gardens just around the corner and Scarborough Spa with cliff lift to South Bay was only a few minutes walk away. This Apartment was a great base for a weekend at Oliver's Mount for the racing, again within walking distance. Comfy bed and excellent WIFI. Thanks to James (the owner) for good communication before our arrival. A*

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maninatub
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

nice when we arrived very clean, no hot water in bathroom but the shower perfect.
Bed really hard we found it difficult to sleep but then some people like hard beds, sofa in lounge very soft and low not for anyone with a disability.
DVD player would not work.
But on a positive well equipped and a good area, near to the Italian Gardens which are beautiful.
this is a dog friendly flat and in a quiet area, plenty of parking over the road from the accommodation, if the bed and sofa where changed this could be a really lovely place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
I'm sorry you were not happy with the bed and sofa. It seems a bit like the 3 bears, one was too hard and the other too soft! However the height of the sofa is clearly visible in the photos. I have checked the DVD player and it works fine so I'm not sure why you couldn't operate it. Perhaps if you had contacted me during your stay I would have been able to assist you. However thank you for your positive comments. Regards James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Romany Grace in July and loved every minute. The flat itself is small but ideal for a couple and very well equipped. The owner, James, dealt with our one query very quickly despite being abroad at the time so huge thanks to James for the excellent service! Location-wise, the property is a two minute walk from the lovely esplanade and Italian gardens, from where you can walk down to the beach and prom. We barely used our car all week as it was easier to just walk into Scarborough town centre. Lots of great walks for the dog so he gives Romany Grace his stamp of approval too! Already thinking of rebooking next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymacki...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well located flat near the gardens of the south cliff. Perfect for a couple or single person. The flat was clean and well equipped for our needs. There is a Sainsburys local nearby to buy essentials. It is a pleasant 15 min walk to town along the cliff top and you can walk to the top of Oliver's mount from the flat. Would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueYorks...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy residence for a long weekend in Scarborough”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted a long weekend in Scarborough and Romany Grace was ideal. It is a short walk to the Esplanade and the Italian Gardens with it's relaxing walks and sea views. The Highlander pub nearby on the Esplanade served up excellent food for a very reasonable price. The South Bay is also easily accessible with a walk of about 20 minutes. The amenities in Romany Grace are good, it is clean and well kept. We both enjoyed our stay and will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing