We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, very comfortable and great value.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jules1426...
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing views, very comfortable and great value.”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what can I say. The view from the lounge and dining area is fantastic, you can sit watching the boats coming in and out of the harbour, sunset and see all the way over towards Filey and you can see the North bay from the bedrooms.

Lovely clean flat, has everything you'll need plus lots more. Slept really well. Easy to walk to either the North or South Bay; street parking permit is included. Loads of great places to eat nearby. We only stayed for a few days but will definitely return for longer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
295jaimee...
1 review
“Apartment has beautiful views”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment was clean, has beautiful views of the South Bay and is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Really enjoyed our stay and would return again. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardcO2...
Los Gigantes, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment with outstanding views perfectly placed for access to bays and town with outstandig views.”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have already recommended this holiday rental to a friend!

We love Scarborough and to find such a first rate apartment for spending a long weekend there was perfect. Its location, with outstanding views across the bays and within a short walking distance of town, couldn’t be bettered. After our arrival and parking in Castle Road, the parking disc kindly provided by the owner meant we could forget about the car until it was time to leave.
It is evident that much thought has been given to providing this quality apartment with everything needed for a very enjoyable stay ~ a most welcoming entrance hall, comfy furniture, well-equipped kitchen and readily available hot water and heating, for October’s evening chill.
Thank you ~ we shall certainly be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodyBudd...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful - but don't take your kids!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I feel really torn with this one. The owner was helpful and kind. The apartment was incredible value for money - clean, modern, and classy. The location and sea view were spectacular!
But the lady who lives in the apartment below was horrible and really spoilt our stay. The owner warned us - after we booked - that the woman did not like too much noise. Fair enough.
We have six-year-old twin girls. They're not particularly loud - and we were out all day and they are tucked up for 7.45pm. Their 3 young cousins turned up at the flat from York for a day together. They were literally inside for five minutes at about 11.30am. They excitedly went downstairs to hit the beach and out came the lady. Aggressively, unreasonably and very unpleasantly, she kicked off about the noise. Later we discovered she had made a complaint to the owner! They were only in the flat for FIVE minutes. We were on egg shells for the rest of the holiday. We've never told our girls to be quiet so much. We were literally on tip toes for three days. I couldn't wait to get out of the flat.
Such a shame - this is a fabulous place. But not if you've got kids or get too excited while on holiday. So not family-friendly and more suited to quiet couples - and should be advertised as such really.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Apologies for the delayed response. I have been away and didn't pick up the review.
Thank you for your positive comments about the property. I am very sorry you had this problem. We have owned the apartment since March 2011 and had very few issues until recently with a change of neighbour downstairs. We have a meeting of apartment owners at the end of the week when I hope we will have some resolution to the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.