We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice,location and friendly owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Close to all local amenities and attractions
We are located next door to Scarborough Cricket Ground
Cricket festival
North Bay Miniature Railway
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
Fun at the Open Air Theatre
Peasholm Park
Beach chalets at Scarborough's North Bay
Hire a chalet for the day
The Sands Complex and Scarborough Sea Life Centre
Scarborough North Bay, Marine Drive and Scarborough Castle
Northside Holiday Accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annprideh...
Penicuik, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice,location and friendly owners”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself, daughter and our dog stayed here for a week. The apartment was an ideal size for us and in a great location. Peasholm park, the beach and the open air theatre were only a minutes walk away. The bus stop to take you into town is right outside the apartment should you choose not to walk into town which is only a 20 minutes walk away. Mike and Julie are lovely and make you feel so at home nothing is any trouble for them. We would definitely rent this apartment again or any of the other apartments. We will be recommending the apartment to our friends and family.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msw-ourtr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Little Place and Ideal Location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for four nights (2 adults/1 child aged 7). Our initial contact with the owner was excellent, nothing seemed too much trouble and upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to the apt. The main room has a double bed, a sofa bed, TV DVD etc, then onto a lower floor for the small but clean kitchen and the large bathroom (shower only).

The room for us was ideal although it may be a little small if you have older kids, but it was perfect for our needs. The location was excellent, a five minute walk to the North Beach and also Peashome Park with a boating lake and large café, a really nice place to visit.

The only issue was the on-street parking, it was very hard to park around the streets although the owners did provide a parking pass FREE of charge, it was just finding a parking slot. A minor problem and it didn't spoil our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Owner
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantalk
Arroyo de la Miel, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Julie & Michael were very helpful from initial enquiry right through to the end of our stay. Very welcoming and friendly. The studio apartment we had for the weekend was very well equipped and exceptionally clean.
Yes, we will stay there again next time we are in Scarborough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners on sight to assist with any issues. (none arose though)
Liked least: Everything was good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly1211...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment would return.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location in the North Bay of Scarborough, easy walking distance to town centre or you can get the open top bus within a few minutes walk from hotel. Apartment very clean and spacious and owners very helpful, would return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
1 review
“Caring and friendly family”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very clean environment
Had everything we required for our trip
All the family was very kind and friendly, willing to help with and thing you required

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing