We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Views from Murhhead Farm Cottages View from Honeysuckle sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Autumn at Honeysuckle
Views from Murhhead Farm Cottages
View from Honeysuckle sitting room
View inside Honeysuckle Cottage
Inside Honeysuckle Cottage
Honeysuckle bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beach-com...
england
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I Spent 4 nights in Honeysuckle cottage last week. The most beautiful setting, even in winter!
The cottage is perfect in every way. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and equiped to perfection!
Can't recommend this cottage highly enough. We will definately be back to do more walking and exploring, in the beautiful NY moors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you both for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan48_10
SCOTLAND
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant Accommodation”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful accommodation, could not believe that I found this cottage, had a lovely break here, beautifully decorated, certainly a luxurious place, everything provided that we needed for our week's holiday. Even a bottle of wine & homemade cake waiting on our arrival. So peaceful, Joanna made us so welcome we didn't want to leave when our holiday was over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural location and so peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your time with us. Your phone charger was posted yesterday! Kind regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianjbak...
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Honey Suckle cottage is very well equipped , very comfortable and in a beautiful location.
Joanna was very helpful and friendly ( thank you for the cake and wine ). Probably one of the best holiday rentals we have ever had, thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
How very kind of you, so glad you enjoyed it.
Kind regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreebeab...
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous little one bedroomed cottage”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were lucky enough to find this fabulous property on a farm in the heart of north yorkshire.
The property has been charmingly transformed from the piggery!
No expense spared in the renovations, and 4* decor has been used throughout.
Although on a working farm, it is extremely quiet, and peaceful.
It has a small terrace with a table and chairs, overlooking a lovely grass lawn with the most spectacular views over countryside.
Joanna and Robin Gray are very friendly and helpful, and if you are lucky as we were you will be left a fabulous homemade cake and a bottle of wine.
There are several pubs serving excellent food nearby, although the cottage has all the facilities and very well equipped if you prefer yo be completely independent and self cater.
We fully recommend this holiday property, and would not hesitate in booking for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
What a lovely review, thank you
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagg21
Marbella
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a very happy time here at Easter. The cottage is beautifully decorated, comfortable and even has a chandelier in the bedroom. The kitchen is very well equipped and one of the many highlights is the amazing views. You can walk for miles in amazing countryside and also be in Scarborough or Whitby within an easy 10-15 minute. We will certainly be returning, thank you to Joanna for all her help and suggestions on the local area and your cake was amazing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing