We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The North Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The North Bay
Castle Views Modern Lounge - Overlooking The North Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The North Bay
Castle Views
Modern Lounge - Overlooking The North Bay
Living Room
Contemporary Decor
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
Dining Area
Master Bedroom With En-Suite
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Fluffy Towels
Lift From Car Park To Apartment
Secure Allocated Parking Behind Electric Gates
Sunrise - Sea And Castle Views From Living Room
Sea & Castle Views
North Bay Chalets
Tuby's Ferriswheel
Dalby Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brodasaur...
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well equipped with great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice apartment equally well placed for North and South bay as well as getting further afield to explore the coast or the Moors. We got s warm welcome from the owner who was good enough to meet us a lot later than expected due to travel delays. The secure off road parking is a great addition as it can get very busy, especially in high season. The apartment is very well appointed and everything works well. The owners left quality tea and coffee and also started us off with a pint of milk which was a nice touch. There is a lifet which is helpful with luggage but otherwise only a couple flights of stairs to negotiate in terms of accessibility. There is a large light an airy lounge / kitchen / diner with uninterrupted views of the bay and castle headland. In the living room a nice LCD TV and a selection of books and DVD's which we didn't get a chance to use but nice to have for rainy days or lazy days for longer stays. We would definitely return again and would recommend happily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and free quality wifi
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPYDAYS...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A cosy retreat......”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a beautiful apartment in a great location 5mins from Peasholm park at the north shore of Scarborough but only 15mins walk into town, great views of the castle and beach,sea the binoculars were very helpful too......lol. The apartment is tastefully decorated to a very high standard it has everything you could possibly need, from lovely bed linen and fresh towels down to tea towels and dishclothes, even tea and coffee, it really was a home from home. The owners have another 2 apartments in Filey which we have used which are equally as good.....can't wait for our next weekend away, thanks again Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it particular the views.
Liked least: It was all excellent.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steventom...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a fantastic apartment excellently situated,with all the amenities on hand in a great location.See views,spotless and a very friendly team to help out with any questions before and during our stay.10/10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment has a wonderful view of the north bay and the castle.
Liked least: cannot find anything about our stay to grumble about!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

In January we originally booked to stay at The Beacon in Filey for my birthday weekend. Due to a burst water pipe the apartment was so badly damaged that Sue (the owner) had to cancel our booking. Due to the short notice Sue did offer us a complimentary stay at The Beacon when it was back up and running though and true to her word she did, however the weekend we wanted was already booked. Sue did say that she had just started renting out her other property in Scarborough if we wished to stay there so we accepted and had the apartment from 24th - 27th May 2013.
What can I say, the apartment was fantastic, clean, easily accessible (lift access for people with disabilities) and came equipped with everyting we could have wished for and the views over the North Bay beaches and Scarborough Castle were amazing!!
Sue provided parking passes so we could park the car up with no hassle at all and did so for the full weekend, we walked everywhere as we were so close to everything. The Hollywood Plaza Cinema is literally next door and so is the local pub, there is also a small convenience store directly opposite which sold all the basics you might need for your stay.
All in all it was a perfect apartment in a perfect location and we will definately be going back to stay again.
Thank you to Sue, Lynne and Helen for making us feel so welcome x x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, the customer service was all amazing and the location was ideal!!
Liked least: Only thing missing were bathroom bins and possibly a mirror in the twin room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing