We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Complex
Double Bedroom Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cottage Complex
Double Bedroom
Seating Area
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights during the half term break.

Cottage is set within a courtyard with a few more cottages. There is also a play area available to use which was brilliant for the kids, with a picnic table and I’m sure I seen a bbq area. There is a hot tub you can hire, however we didn’t.
Loved the location of the property, good balance between Whitby and Scarborough, very quite and stunning stars at night.

Cottage was very warm and kept heat well, instant hot water. Full stocked kitchen, however no cleaning products supplied(little bit of washing liquid, surface cleaner and hand soap in bathroom) as I have found common at other rental properties. Owners did leave a dish cloth and tea towel which is handy. The sofa is showing it’s age, tried and very lumpy, little rips, but as we spent most of the time out, didn’t bother us too much. Bedrooms are very spacious, and very comfy beds. All
towels and bed linen supplied, and owners provided us with a travel cot and high chair, brilliant space saving when packing with young kids.
There is wifi available at the property so meant could pick up calls etc, but no normal mobile signal.

Defiantly will return to the cottages again, and with the multiple holiday rentals will hopefully return with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Lovely comments thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
1 review
“Fantabulous!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing cottage that is comfortable all mod cons and very tastefully furnished.
The owners are lovely and made us feel very welcome.
Beautiful surroundings and central for many areas and attractions.
Welcomed by the dogs (who are an added extra bonus) lost my bingo wings by throwibg balls and sticks for ronnie!
We will definitely be back. Excellent value for money.
Thank you for a fantastic base for our holiday xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy getaway”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage away from it all! Tucked away between Scarborough and Whitby. Really comfy beds. Open living area which was nice. Generally well equipped and owners on site so easy to ask for what ever you can't find! Hot tub was lovely! Just a shame it was such a freezing weekend!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABCB82
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a Monday to Friday break in the 6 week holidays. It was in a beautiful location and the accommodation was spot on. Very clean, welcoming and to a high standard. The owners have dogs which are very well behaved and my 2 daughters loved playing with them! The only issue we had was that there was no signal on our phones so no-one could contact us...however this is not down to the owners at all and I was happy that work couldn't contact my husband anyway! I would definitely recommend to anyone, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would certainly come again. Thank you for making our stay so nice! :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159tim10
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just been for your second visit this year and once again found everything as pleasing and comfortable as we did on the first visit. The cottage is large and well maintained with everything you need the owners are very friendly and helpful. Peace and quite surrounds you from the moment you arrive, you happily recommend for a very peaceful relax. Thank you once again for a good break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing