We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
View from the lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge Large airy dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge
Large airy dining kitchen
Lounge with very cosy fireplace
Comfortable lounge
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Kitchen dining area
Large beautiful bedroom with very comfortable bed
Large bedroom  1 sleeps 2/4
Bedroom 2 sleeps two
New bathroom with powerful shower over the bath
Scarborough south bay showing lighthouse & harbour
South cliff esplanade overlooking south bay 4mins
South cliff clock tower used in filming 'The Royal' 5 mins walk
South cliff bowling green pavillion 4mins
Large victorian terrace & second floor apartment
Bedroom two has flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 is on a split level.....more privacy
Which is very bright and airy
Scarborough is beautiful at night
South bay showing promenade & castle
Scarborough harbour with new pontoons
View looking towards cayton bay from south cliff
Scarborough forshore road promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
diana T
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Well we had such a lovely holiday the first time we stayed that we stayed again and this time we got married whilst we were there. Still felt like home with everything we could possibly need will definitely be coming back for another stay soon.
Thanks

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Hi, we are so glad that you enjoyed your second stay and get married, very proud you chose us as your second home for this purpose. It is a lovely flat that is comfortable and a great location, look forward to seeing you again soon along with all our other happy returning guests, regards Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just come back from a week in the esplanade apt. We are a family of 2 adults, a 5 year old and an 8 week old.

The apartment was just what we needed for the 4 of us, it was lovely and clean and homey. We normally use wherever we stay when we go away as a base however we spent more time here than we usually would due to having an 8 week old baby and also a day of horrendous weather where we didn't leave at all for a day. We found a game of monopoly in the cupboard which kept us well entertained!

The owners were lovely too, we arrived about 45 mins late due to traffic which they were fine about, as we kept them updated, we also went out one night for tea and realised when we got back we had accidentally left the keys in the apartment! We rang and they were there in less than 10 minutes to let us in with the spare! Very lovely about it considering it was past 10pm!

All in all I would recommend this apartment without a doubt, thanks for making our holiday even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi Claire, thank you for taking the time to give this wonderful review which is so much appreciated. I love this flat and am very proud of it and the standard of cleanliness we give. I hope to see you again in the future, kind regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal I
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb value,great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Visted 4-7 April, situated at an ideal place where u feel quite and peaceful but not even 5 mins walk from the main beach front.Very nice and clean inside will give full hygiene rating, ideal even if you are planning as a family or couples.I would completely agree with the other reviews about the hospitality and cooperation of the Owners. Definitely looking forward to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Hi Faisal, thank you so much for this fantastic review, I remember your visit well and thanks for the great comments. I love this flat and am very proud, we have many returning guests each year and hate not having dates to give if not booking in time but know I will see them again soon. Kindest regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi Sue, thank you so much for this wonderful review, I must say also that you are the ideal guests as you leave the apartment lovely and clean to start our work which we find so helpful, so thank you again and look forward to seeing you again next year. Warm wishes and a wonderful new year. Sue & Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hello Sarawut, i'm so glad you can come and relax in this lovely flat and hope you continue to do so for many years to come, many regards Sue & Dave xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;