We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Headlands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$664
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Raincliffe Hotel(Scarborough)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St Michael's Guest House(Scarborough)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Dene(Scarborough)
US$117
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Almar(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
324
70
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
70
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillthe open air theatrenorth baypeasholm parkfamily roomopen top busa lovely staybreakfast was excellentsmall hotelwarm welcomefull englishonly stayed one nightparking on sitelovely clean hotelplenty of choiceplenty of storage spacequiet area
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Friendly welcome, free upgrade from standard to superior room, which was spotless with a large modern ensuite and sea view. Breakfast was excellent with good quality produce served by friendly staff. Information pack in room was really helpful. Large relaxing bar area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _bab51p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your excellent review, it is most appreciated. Hopefully it won't be too long before we will be able to welcome you back here again.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed here on a weekend cycling trip. Gill and Dave made us feel very welcome.
Rooms are fantastic, with great views and the hotel is spotless and very well maintained! You can tell Dave is a trained decorator!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you so much Chris for your lovely review and so pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us. See you again soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We booked for six of us at short notice and the hotel was welcoming, cosy, spotlessly clean and really lovely. Fantastic breakfast, parking and s really comfy room. Will definitely be back for a short break in Scarborough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks ever so much Rachel for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to see that you will definitely be back and we would be delighted to see you all again.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our family spent three nights at The Headlands. Fabulous... lovely room, very clean.. great amenities in room... shower... lots of lovely hot water (have stayed in places where this isn't the case!)... free street parking right outside the door... breakfasts were superb... I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this lovely wee hotel to anyone visiting Scarborough.... we loved it... :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keagle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely review, we really are very grateful. We would be delighted to see you all again and hopefully that will be sometime soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We were in Scarborough on a break for 4 nights.My partner and her sister had been in August and were contacted with details of a 3 nights for two offer.we stayed an extra night making it 4 for 3 and excellent value it was. The meticulously high standards and quality of breakfast at this haven of a guesthouse are well documented elsewhere and we would concur with every positive word. We returned from our second visit to the SJT on our last night having seen a brilliant Ayckbourn production to find the car key had snapped in the ignition, Gill and her regularly returning guests were so helpful with positive and practical advice and expertise that I managed to think through and sort he problem out cheaply without need of RAC call outs or costly insurance claims that my initial panic might have caused. There are lots of returners to this establishment for good reason. You are made to feel really welcome, you're very comfort is assured and the hosts encourage an atmosphere of friendly community. We'll be joining the army of returners. Thankyou all, especially Gill. John andHelen.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished superior rooms are immaculate in every way.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O8006VIjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the traumas that you experienced. Very pleased that we were able to help and hopefully we will see you both again next time you are coming to see a play at the SJT or indeed any other reason.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews