We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“day 3 of tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Headlands Hotel
Ranked #9 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

parking easily available in car park or on road outside of hotel.nice friendly reception from jill on arrival.clean and comfortable and a nice view from room 18.hotel in a nice quiet area yet close peasdown park and north shore.this was also the niciest breackfasts of our 15 night tour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrianweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks ever so much for your excellent review Adrian, we really are most grateful. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are really proud that you thought ours was the best breakfast you experienced in your 15 night tour. Thanks again. Hopefully we will see you back here again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Friendly welcome, free upgrade from standard to superior room, which was spotless with a large modern ensuite and sea view. Breakfast was excellent with good quality produce served by friendly staff. Information pack in room was really helpful. Large relaxing bar area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _bab51p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your excellent review, it is most appreciated. Hopefully it won't be too long before we will be able to welcome you back here again.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed here on a weekend cycling trip. Gill and Dave made us feel very welcome.
Rooms are fantastic, with great views and the hotel is spotless and very well maintained! You can tell Dave is a trained decorator!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you so much Chris for your lovely review and so pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us. See you again soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We booked for six of us at short notice and the hotel was welcoming, cosy, spotlessly clean and really lovely. Fantastic breakfast, parking and s really comfy room. Will definitely be back for a short break in Scarborough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks ever so much Rachel for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to see that you will definitely be back and we would be delighted to see you all again.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our family spent three nights at The Headlands. Fabulous... lovely room, very clean.. great amenities in room... shower... lots of lovely hot water (have stayed in places where this isn't the case!)... free street parking right outside the door... breakfasts were superb... I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this lovely wee hotel to anyone visiting Scarborough.... we loved it... :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keagle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely review, we really are very grateful. We would be delighted to see you all again and hopefully that will be sometime soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
3,2 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1 935 reviews
0,2 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
2 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,4 km away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#36 of 183 in Scarborough
318 reviews
0,6 km away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
821 reviews
0,7 km away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands Hotel

Address: 16 Weydale Avenue, Scarborough YO12 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: R1 368 - R2 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at The Headlands Hotel in Scarborough, we are a 4star self classified detached family run Guest House ideally located on Scarborough's favoured North bay. Situated in a quiet area yet just a five minute stroll from the beach and all other attractions and amenities like Peasholm Park, North Cliff Golf Club, Indoor Bowls Centre, Scarborough cricket ground and The New Open Air Theatre. All our bedrooms, some of which come with stunning sea and castle views,are en-suite, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with Flatscreen TVs with Freeview, Tea & coffee making facilities, Radio/Alarm clocks, Hairdryer and a range of courtesy toiletries. We also have a spacious yet cosy Lounge with a well stocked Bar ideal for unwinding with a drink after a hectic and fun packed day. There is free WiFi internet access. We have a small private car park but there is also plentiful free parking right outside the Guest House. We are an ideal base for exploring all that Scarborough and the surrounding area has to offer like Whitby to the north, Filey & Bridlington to the south and of course York to the west. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly and informal atmosphere which is why so many people choose to come and see us year after year. So if you are heading for Scarborough head for The Headlands !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing