We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“day 3 of tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Headlands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

parking easily available in car park or on road outside of hotel.nice friendly reception from jill on arrival.clean and comfortable and a nice view from room 18.hotel in a nice quiet area yet close peasdown park and north shore.this was also the niciest breackfasts of our 15 night tour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrianweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly welcome, free upgrade from standard to superior room, which was spotless with a large modern ensuite and sea view. Breakfast was excellent with good quality produce served by friendly staff. Information pack in room was really helpful. Large relaxing bar area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _bab51p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a weekend cycling trip. Gill and Dave made us feel very welcome.
Rooms are fantastic, with great views and the hotel is spotless and very well maintained! You can tell Dave is a trained decorator!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for six of us at short notice and the hotel was welcoming, cosy, spotlessly clean and really lovely. Fantastic breakfast, parking and s really comfy room. Will definitely be back for a short break in Scarborough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family spent three nights at The Headlands. Fabulous... lovely room, very clean.. great amenities in room... shower... lots of lovely hot water (have stayed in places where this isn't the case!)... free street parking right outside the door... breakfasts were superb... I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this lovely wee hotel to anyone visiting Scarborough.... we loved it... :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keagle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
922 reviews
2.0 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4 926 reviews
3.2 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
356 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
1.2 km away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#8 of 184 in Scarborough
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands Hotel

Address: 16 Weydale Avenue, Scarborough YO12 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: R1 318 - R2 397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headlands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at The Headlands Hotel in Scarborough, we are a 4star self classified detached family run Guest House ideally located on Scarborough's favoured North bay. Situated in a quiet area yet just a five minute stroll from the beach and all other attractions and amenities like Peasholm Park, North Cliff Golf Club, Indoor Bowls Centre, Scarborough cricket ground and The New Open Air Theatre. All our bedrooms, some of which come with stunning sea and castle views,are en-suite, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with Flatscreen TVs with Freeview, Tea & coffee making facilities, Radio/Alarm clocks, Hairdryer and a range of courtesy toiletries. We also have a spacious yet cosy Lounge with a well stocked Bar ideal for unwinding with a drink after a hectic and fun packed day. There is free WiFi internet access. We have a small private car park but there is also plentiful free parking right outside the Guest House. We are an ideal base for exploring all that Scarborough and the surrounding area has to offer like Whitby to the north, Filey & Bridlington to the south and of course York to the west. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly and informal atmosphere which is why so many people choose to come and see us year after year. So if you are heading for Scarborough head for The Headlands !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing