We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top-end accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Headlands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

this is an excellent small hotel which met our requirements perfectly. We were on a three-day break in Scarborough to see two Aykbourne plays at the SJT (a regular treat for us). This is the first time we have stayed at The Headlands hotel and, although a little way from the theatre, we were attracted by the high quality, recently up-dated rooms, the good breakfast menu and the licensed bar for a quiet, after-theatre night cap. Our room was spacious with great storage space and an enormous, very comfortable bed with high-end linen, the hostess tray was generous and we had a great sea view. Also, unusually for Scarborough, parking was easy and free. Gill and all the staff made us very welcome - we'll stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: room 4 has sea views, this hotel is in a quiet part of Scarborough so all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesley059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you ever so much Lesley for your excellent review and for all the lovely comments, we really are very grateful. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to see you both again next time you are here for the theatre or indeed for any other reason.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had another fab stay at the Headlands hotel.....room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good again. Plenty of choice of cereals, yogurts and fruits and juices to start with followed by a full English or something else cooked...nothing is a problem to make and there is toast in abundance....we stayed as a family of 9, including 4 children....visiting for the 'Goldwings Festival'.....a friendly greeting on arrival and throughout our stay. Would recommend if you are visiting Scarborough....excellent position for the North bay and Peasholme park as well as getting up into town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bettybagels75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your most excellent review and for all the lovely comments, we really are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us again, it was great to see you. Hopefully we will see you again next year for the ' Goldwings ' or indeed any other purpose.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Wow what can we say we can't believe how lucky we are to have found this absolute gem !!!!
We had come to wonderful Yorkshire for 10 days for our main annual holiday and planned to camp . We arrived last night and camped for our first night only to find this morning half our tent had collapsed and one of the poles had broken and being informed by the farmer this morning that is wasn't safe to stay with the impending weather forecast .
We hastily booked The Headlands on line as it looked excellent and the reviews were good but this place went far beyond our expectations . We can not emphasise enough how wonderful it is . From the moment we walked in the front door we felt at home and so relaxed . We received such a wonderful welcome from Gill the owner. The room she showed us was beautifully decorated and the whole building is spotless and has a wonderful welcoming and relaxed ambience . We were so impressed we asked if there was any possibility we could stay for longer as we would have loved to have stayed here for the rest of our holiday , but sadly they could only squeeze us for an extra three nights and of course we were only too glad to accept . We would not hesitate to come back here in the future !
Thank you so much Gill and Dave

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review Judy and for all the lovely comments, we really are most grateful. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that we were able to come to your rescue in your time of crisis.Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back here in the not too distant future for whatever reason.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Great welcome from Gill and Dave. Lovely rooms have everything you could wish for, and are beautifully clean and well presented, along with a great breakfast, this is the perfect base for our annual golf week. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks very much Pamela for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Fantastic that you have already booked for next years Golf week and remember head down and follow through !!
Kind regards Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

What a lovely guest house and friendly owners. Rooms were large, clean and well fitted out. Breakfast was very good we had good choice and was cooked to order. Travelled with 2 children and a friend with her 2 children and they really enjoyed. Parking was easy just outside and easy walking access to Sealife centre and north bay. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Many thanks Trace for your excellent review and for all the lovely comments, we really are very grateful and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you all and great to see that you will be visiting us again next year.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
3,2 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1 938 reviews
0,2 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
947 reviews
2 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,4 km away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#36 of 183 in Scarborough
318 reviews
0,6 km away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
822 reviews
0,7 km away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 183 in Scarborough
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands Hotel

Address: 16 Weydale Avenue, Scarborough YO12 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: R1 335 - R2 296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at The Headlands Hotel in Scarborough, we are a 4star self classified detached family run Guest House ideally located on Scarborough's favoured North bay. Situated in a quiet area yet just a five minute stroll from the beach and all other attractions and amenities like Peasholm Park, North Cliff Golf Club, Indoor Bowls Centre, Scarborough cricket ground and The New Open Air Theatre. All our bedrooms, some of which come with stunning sea and castle views,are en-suite, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. All are equipped with Flatscreen TVs with Freeview, Tea & coffee making facilities, Radio/Alarm clocks, Hairdryer and a range of courtesy toiletries. We also have a spacious yet cosy Lounge with a well stocked Bar ideal for unwinding with a drink after a hectic and fun packed day. There is free WiFi internet access. We have a small private car park but there is also plentiful free parking right outside the Guest House. We are an ideal base for exploring all that Scarborough and the surrounding area has to offer like Whitby to the north, Filey & Bridlington to the south and of course York to the west. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly and informal atmosphere which is why so many people choose to come and see us year after year. So if you are heading for Scarborough head for The Headlands !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Headlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing