We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rose Dene(Scarborough)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$174
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Hotel(Scarborough)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Albemarle Hotel(Scarborough)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
333
70
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
333
70
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillthe open air theatrenorth baypeasholm parkfamily roomopen top busa lovely staysmall hotelbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomeonly stayed one nightfull englishlovely hotelplenty of choicequiet areafriendly ownersrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had another fab stay at the Headlands hotel.....room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good again. Plenty of choice of cereals, yogurts and fruits and juices to start with followed by a full English or something else cooked...nothing is a problem to make and there is toast in abundance....we stayed as a family of 9, including 4 children....visiting for the 'Goldwings Festival'.....a friendly greeting on arrival and throughout our stay. Would recommend if you are visiting Scarborough....excellent position for the North bay and Peasholme park as well as getting up into town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bettybagels75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your most excellent review and for all the lovely comments, we really are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us again, it was great to see you. Hopefully we will see you again next year for the ' Goldwings ' or indeed any other purpose.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Wow what can we say we can't believe how lucky we are to have found this absolute gem !!!!
We had come to wonderful Yorkshire for 10 days for our main annual holiday and planned to camp . We arrived last night and camped for our first night only to find this morning half our tent had collapsed and one of the poles had broken and being informed by the farmer this morning that is wasn't safe to stay with the impending weather forecast .
We hastily booked The Headlands on line as it looked excellent and the reviews were good but this place went far beyond our expectations . We can not emphasise enough how wonderful it is . From the moment we walked in the front door we felt at home and so relaxed . We received such a wonderful welcome from Gill the owner. The room she showed us was beautifully decorated and the whole building is spotless and has a wonderful welcoming and relaxed ambience . We were so impressed we asked if there was any possibility we could stay for longer as we would have loved to have stayed here for the rest of our holiday , but sadly they could only squeeze us for an extra three nights and of course we were only too glad to accept . We would not hesitate to come back here in the future !
Thank you so much Gill and Dave

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review Judy and for all the lovely comments, we really are most grateful. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy that we were able to come to your rescue in your time of crisis.Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back here in the not too distant future for whatever reason.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Great welcome from Gill and Dave. Lovely rooms have everything you could wish for, and are beautifully clean and well presented, along with a great breakfast, this is the perfect base for our annual golf week. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks very much Pamela for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Fantastic that you have already booked for next years Golf week and remember head down and follow through !!
Kind regards Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

What a lovely guest house and friendly owners. Rooms were large, clean and well fitted out. Breakfast was very good we had good choice and was cooked to order. Travelled with 2 children and a friend with her 2 children and they really enjoyed. Parking was easy just outside and easy walking access to Sealife centre and north bay. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Many thanks Trace for your excellent review and for all the lovely comments, we really are very grateful and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you all and great to see that you will be visiting us again next year.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Really friendly and very clean easy to say the headlands is the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at in Scarborough loved it thank you for the warm welcome and a lovely friendly atmosphere
Will most defiantly recommend and will be returning in the near future
The rooms are really clean

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hollie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much Hollie for your lovely review and for all the super comments. To say that we are the best B&B that you have stayed at in Scarborough is quite an accolade and for that we thank you, and pushes us on to hopefully to give every guest the holiday experience they deserve.See you soon.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews