We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rose Dene(Scarborough)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Albemarle Hotel(Scarborough)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsley(Scarborough)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$246
US$218
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexander Hotel(Scarborough)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
331
70
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
70
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillthe open air theatrenorth baypeasholm parkfamily roomopen top busa lovely staybreakfast was excellentsmall hotelwarm welcomefull englishonly stayed one nightlovely hotelplenty of choicequiet areafriendly ownersrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

What a lovely week we have just spent in this friendly Hotel. The rooms are bright and modern and extremely clean. The facilities were just perfect for us and the breakfast was superb. The Hotel staff looked after our every need, and we were greeted with warm smiles every morning. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. We will be staying again that is for sure. Cannot fault at all. Perfect just perfect
Jackie and John Edinburgh

Room Tip: All rooms looked good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Many thanks Jackie and John for your lovely review and for all the lovely comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure chatting to you both every day and we would be delighted to see you both back here again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Brilliant place, good location very quite and peaceful. Nice modern bedrooms and bathrooms. Booked a large bed which was great and there was still plenty of room to get around. Breakfast was very good but i was a bit disappointed with the croissants i thought they would be buttery and flaky but they were rather doughy not as good value as the cooked breakfast. The owners and the staff were very helpful. The only very slight thing that let it down was the housekeeping no towels on arrival but that was very quickly remedied and the bottled water was not replenished on the 2nd day. but other than that would go back again and most definitely recommend it to any one.

Room Tip: we were in a front room with a sea view but was very quite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 383PatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for taking the time to post it, we really are very grateful. It is very gratifying that you feel able to recommend us to others and for that we thank you. Hopefully it won't be too long before we will be able to welcome you back here again.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in a family room with four of us.The rooms are spacious and very clean.Bathroom was spotless.Breakfast is served downstairswith a good mix of foods available.The owners Dave and Gill are very attentive and accommodating, we needed to book out 1 hour later, no problem.
The location for the open air theatre and Alpamare is great.
All in, a very pleasant stay in Lovely accommodation, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so very much for your super review, for all the lovely comments and for taking the time to post it, we really are most grateful. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and very gratifying to see that you would highly recommend us. Hopefully it won't be too long before we can welcome you all back here again.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great place and great location. Just a few minutes walk to peasholme park and the beach. Lovely people and fantastic breakfast. Room was great for a family of 5 with an option of a pull out bed for an extra (smaller) child. A little pricey but I understand this is due to location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kate7552017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt able to leave such a nice review, we really appreciate it. As for the price can I just say it isn't particularly about location but if you fancied coming to visit us again and we certainly hope you would can I suggest you book directly with us because we can always make it cheaper than booking with the OTAs.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

A return visit to this superb Hotel this time to visit the Open Air Theatre to see Jess Glynn the Hotel is a fabulous location for the theatre within 5 minutes walking distance. Our room was excellent a newly refurbished room with an outstanding bathroom, a nice relaxing bar to finish your evening off, breakfast was very nice. Overall Hotel very clean with great host and hostess Dave and Gill next time we visit Scarborough this will be our first choice.. Thank you - Dennis & Heather

Room Tip: Top floor sea views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrs H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Owner at The Headlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Many thanks Dennis and Heather for your fantastic review and for all the lovely comments, we really are most grateful. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and great to see that next time you visit Scarborough The Headlands will be your first choice, hopefully that won't be too far away.
Kind regards, Dave & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews