We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ainsley Court Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$170
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$177
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thoresby ROOM ONLY Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)
US$71
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Albert Inn(Scarborough)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Dene(Scarborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Guest House(Scarborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 905)
Filter reviews
1 905 results
Traveller rating
658
526
329
178
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
658
526
329
178
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravansoft play areasun holidayentertainment complexboat houseboathouse barkids entertainmentlovely caravanentertainment staffcrazy golfcaravan siteshop on sitecentral heatinggreat holidayevening entertainmentfamily holidayswimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1 905 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Reception staff are polite and friendly and welcoming on our arrival when checking in.

Food was hot and taste nice but very limited and ‘Pub food’, staff are polite but service is very slow even when 6 tables with Customers. It took almost 2 hours to serve a main and dessert for us, that’s even including our desserts being given to another table. We asked for a refund as the service was terrible but the Restaurant Manager told us not to treat her like a 2 year old ... all because we requested a refund! Manager seriously needs to go on a Customer Service and Management Skills course tour suite!

Evening Entertainment was good, we enjoyed the comedy act and the female singer.

We had no hot water for 2 days, communication between Security and Reception is poor. Maintenance & SecurityWe were promised maintenance would come by 8:30am on following day but never materialised so by 9:45am when up to Reception to complain by 2:30pm it was eventually all sorted.

Public hygiene is lacking, no soap in the ladies at the Entertainment complex so mentioned to member of staff and the following morning they were all still empty.

Sadly I don’t think we won’t be returning, we have stayed at other Park Dean Resorts and they were great so I think it’s just Cayton Bay that needs a serious overhaul.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank chrissmith1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Cayton Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi there.

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

Our guests feedback is invaluable to help us continually improve and refine our product and the service we provide. I will ensure that your comments are shared with the general manager of Cayton Bay, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are sorry for any disappointment caused.

Kind regards,
Parkdean Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Only good thing about out weeks holiday here was checking in early as caravan was ready,entertainment is boring,nothing much for kids to do,swimming pool is only 1.2 meters deep,service in restaurant is poor waiting a hour and half for dessert then having to chase staff around for cutlery which is a joke,menu is poor and limited,bingo is crap and it's not proper bingo,was told beach is easy access which is a lie as it's all uneven ground down hill going and a steep hill coming back,will not be returning as feel we would've had a better time at Butlins

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Cayton Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi there.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with multiple aspects of your stay.

We do not operate a full entertainment programme as we are not yet in the peak season. We are also in the process of introducing a more diverse menu, which is being rolled out across our parks now. I will ensure that your feedback surrounding the service in the restaurant is shared with the on-park management team.

We are concerned about your comments on the bingo. If you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for completing this review.

Kind regards,
Parkdean Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We visited in June and stayed in a 3 bed caravan with my partner and another couple, our dogs came too. Booked through the park resorts website not privately. The caravan (pet friendly) was a bit dated and had a musty smell but was clean and had everything we needed. The site is nice, pub grub at the restaurant was tasty and not too expensive. The on-site shop is a bit pricey but convenient, there’s a big Morrison’s a close drive away. It’s a nice short walk to the beach which is fantastic and great for the dogs!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Cayton Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi there.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the park, and that you had a good time overall.

We expect that all of our accommodations are perfect for our guests arrival, we are sorry to hear that this was not quite the case. Please remember that our on-park reception team are always on hand to help you during your stay with us, we would have been more than prepared to rectify this for you.

We do hope to welcome you back to Cayton Bay again in the future!

Kind regards,
Parkdean Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Last stayed at this park in 2015. In my review I complained about the lack of a teapot and frying pan. I don’t know if it was coincidence or if trip advisor isn’t that anonymous, but the first thing we saw on entering the caravan was a teapot and a frying pan!
Thank you anyway, although you ignored my comment about the bar prices.
The caravan was clean and tidy as was the park.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank STUART C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Cayton Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi there.

We take all feedback we receive very seriously.

Our bar prices are competitive with the local area. I will share your comments with the appropriate team for review.

Thank you for completing this review.

Kind regards,
Parkdean Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed here for 4 days over May bank holiday. Booked a platinum caravan, which was supposed to have en-suite. Hugely disappointed to find the caravan we had paid a lot of money for was a new model, but quite basic and no en suite. Complained to reception who said they were fully booked and so couldn’t move us. The caravan we booked was completely different to how it was advertised on line. Feel I’ve spent a lot of money for something I didn’t get and the manager at Cayton Bay, Kim Mcquinn was very unhelpful, abrupt and terrible customer service. As regards the park, it’s gone downhill since we last visited. Poor evening entertainment, overpriced drinks and gangs of kids whose families are caravan owners on site, wanting to cause trouble on the park. Will not be back or book with park dean again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Kazza1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews