We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rose Dene(Scarborough)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Ainsley(Scarborough)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Alexander Hotel(Scarborough)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaster breakminute walkcouldn't do enoughnothing is too much troublestayed hereon arrivalbilyanafridgetoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for Easter with freinds room 4 and 7 very friendly staff rooms very clean and cosy breakfast very nice well done to the new lady at breakfast serving very friendly and polite nothing was too much trouble will stay there again thanks to all staff doing a good job

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dawndean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Loved this family run hotel, small and cosy. We were looked after extremely well, the proprietor couldn't do enough for us. Our room was quite small but adequate for our stay. Nice and clean with a very efficient shower. Complementarity toiletries and tea and coffee. There was a fridge in the room too. Located on the south shore a good 10 minute walk into wonderful Scarborough. Will certainly stay there again. Great value for money. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WestYorkshireFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at the Carlton for a much needed weekend away in October. Although the establishment is under renovation, your stay is not disrupted at all and it's great to see this fantastic building being given a new lease of life by caring owners. The location is fantastic and the short walk into town at night is quite breathtaking seeing the lights below twinkerling in an almost deserted promenade. As a traveller to Scarbados for many years, I've only ever been on the sea front. Carlton House is definitely one to watch and a true unknown (for now) gem.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for Olivers Mount; lovely place; with a lovely welcome. Bilyana made me and my partner very welcome.

I will be staying again and look forward to see what they do with the place.

Great 10 out of 10.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love it here, had the nicest welcome I've had in a guest house in a long time, was very clean, they are redecorating at the min but you can't smell strong paint which is great,the room are very comfortable and clean with everything you need including a fridge in mine, I also noticed a laundry room which is very handy, it's a very quiet area so nice and peaceful for sleeping and there are some lovely pubs nearby, I didn't try the breakfast but it looks great and many choices on how you get it, will be back very soon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank redtinksarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews