We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
classange...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation home from home”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Scarborough east coast

Accommodation was 10 out of 10
We were a party of 3 adults 2 children and 1 baby

6 minutes out of Scarborough by car
Excellent trip we all enjoyed it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowerpot...
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ideal, spacious house for our group”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was clean, comfortable and spacious and, the area was quiet. The sofas were great to relax on and the beds were comfortable too. The kitchen was large and had all the equiptment we required for our overnight stay (we were visiting Scarbourgh for a surprise party). The weather was too cold for us to sit in the conservatory but, this gives you extra space.
The house quickly warmed up once we had put the heating on.
The owners were very understanding when I knocked over a vase and it broke.
We didn't need to use the loft converted attic bedroom which, was up a steep wooden staircase but, it too was a good size.

The only downside was the off road parking. Unfortunately the Kirb was higher than the drive, the owners had tried to rectify this by placing two flag stones in position in an attempt to raise the drive, however one slab had broken and the other had sunk a bit. We decided to park on the road outside the house. The angle to get an estate car in is a little tight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alscott5
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“30th birthday”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked this house for 30th birthday celebrations and was not disappointed. There were 7 of but could of easily fit 9 people if we used the sofa bed.

The house was clean and spacey. The living room and dining room flowed lovely through the house. Also had free wi-fi.

The bedrooms were ideal for what we needed. clean fresh bed linen and towels were provided. We all said the beds were comfy the next day.

Parking is limited however I did fit a BMW 3 series on the drive with room for a smal car blocking me in so not a problem at all.

Only a short taxi ride to the town Center.

I would definetly recommend and will stay again.

Great communication with graham too .thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honora C
1 review
“Derwent lodge”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Downstairs of house provided ample room for TV watching and quiet time- attic bedroom steep stairs - suitable for teenager- quiet area- had an enjoyable relaxing week-

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange B
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable holiday home”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house is lovely inside with all the comforts of home. Great communication with owner too. The 'steep stairs' up to the attic room are more of a ladder so not great for younger kids (or less fit grown ups). The bedrooms were comfortable and cosy with nice bed linen. Parking was a small issue as we came in 2 cars and the drive is very small and the road extremely narrow. House sleeps 9, but only 6 places at dining table. But these are just small issues - would recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing