We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
'Puffins'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Puffins'
Lounge Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
'Puffins'
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Second Bedroom
'The Byes'
Kitchen/Dining Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Courtyard Garden
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cathryn B
1 review
“A lovely cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely cottage in a great location. Beautifully decorated, well equipped and so much thought has gone into every detail. Liz the owner was great, she kindly let us arrive early which was much appreciated. Also, Liz had thoughtfully left delicious gluten free buns with the jam and cream which we enjoyed on our arrival - I had asked about gluten free cafes/ restaurants as I'm Coeliac. Just to mention- had a very nice veg biryani from Cinnamon in Sidmouth and the Cobb Arms in Lyme Regis has a good selection of gluten free fare. We had such a relaxing time, would definitely stay again. Thankyou very much LIz.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thankyou so much for taking the time to post your lovely review. It's great to hear you both enjoyed yourselves and I hope it won't be long before I can welcome you back to ' Puffins'.
Best wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah1234...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage with wonderful views.
Fully equipped with everything we needed.
The fresh scones and clotted cream were a welcome surprise.

The cottage is in a great location to walk to the town or the Byes.

Thank you Liz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay. Weren't you lucky with the weather.It must have been lovely for the Wedding!
Thankyou so much for your review. Look forward to hearing from you again one day.
Best wishes Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim E
1 review
“Ideal cosy cottage for weekend break”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed a very comfortable weekend stay at this lovely house in a good location for local amenities. Brilliantly clean and everything we needed - comfy beds and good shower! The scones on arrival were really delicious. Late morning check out time much appreciated and parking was always easy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thankyou so much for your comments. It's really satisfying to hear that you all had such a positive experience as that is what I always hope to achieve. I hope that perhaps you will choose 'Puffins' again one day.
Best Wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
So pleased your stay went well and you all enjoyed Puffins. I look forward to hearing from you again one day. Any more Weddings?! Thankyou for your review.
Best wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connector...
1 review
“Wonderful break in Sidmouth”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Puffins was lovely, everything had been thought of. It was cosy and very clean. So nice to be welcomed by a cream tea as well, started our break off in Devon nicely. The beds were comfy and the lane the house was on nice and quiet. Thank you for a wonderful break away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to post your lovely review. It's just great to hear that Puffins enabled you have a wonderful break, it's so important to me that my Guests are happy.
Best wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing