We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden party!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
garden party!
The neighbours
Jurassic coast
Local pub
Views from Stoneleigh
Neighbours
Well behaved dogs welcome!
Views from Stoneleigh
Views from Stoneleigh
Stoneleigh grounds
Sidmouth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed are stay at Seagull Cottage and want to go back now but is fully booked through August. Compact but user friendly. My kids love it. Can't wait to go again. Nice near the donkeys. Shame Stoneleigh Village not got open facilities but Seagull Cottage is very good for a quiet weekend. Coffee and tea were there. Meter takes the new £1 coins. We will return ASAP. Thanks Febbie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks for your positive review. We are hoping the facilities will be finished for next year however we are lucky to have the facilities of Donkey Sanctuary be t door!. I look forward to welcoming you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage has got every thing you need for lovely comfortable stay. Also in a wonderful location, will stay again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you found your stay with us enjoyable. I hope to welcome you again soon. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela562...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace and quiet near the beautiful donkeys”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing holiday in a quiet location close to the Donkey Sanctuary. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed, and a couple of minor problems were sorted out within minutes of our arrival. Both Debbie, the owner, and John, the caretaker, were very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine! The holiday park itself was blissfully quiet with the main reception closed for renovation. A two minute walk took us to the lovely Donkey Sanctuary and we went to see the gorgeous donkeys most days. What's not to love?!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks Angie for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay - and appreciate your patience with the minor teething problems of the new meter! I hope we can welcome you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Jangl...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money, good response from owner, good location”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We returned for another stay - says it all.

Great value and location as so close to the Donkey Sanctuary and they have a nice new restaurant. Bus stops near by. Parking space close to cottage. Well equipped and responsive owner. Simple and comfortable. Just make sure you have £1 coins for the electricity meter.

We stay at Seagull Cottage for 2-3 nights on our way through Devon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks again for your great review! I'm pleased to have welcomed you back and I hope to again soon. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Sue5
2 reviews
“Lovely place close to Donkey Sanctuary”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely comfortable cottage with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Very close to The Donkey Sanctuary and with walking distance to the beach. Debbie is extremely helpful and is quick to get back with any queries. Would definitely stay there again. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm pleased we were able to meet your needs. I hope w can welcome you back again in the future! Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing