We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week in Sidmouth at Courthaye”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthaye Cottage

Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Fully fitted electric kitchen
We supply a range of toiletries
Enjoy sitting in the garden
Shared gardens
Water feature in shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WestbankS...
South Devon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Sidmouth at Courthaye”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a real pleasure to spend a Spring break in this delightful cottage where everything is of a very high standard. The garden is also beautifully maintained – the magnolia trees were magnificent.

The location on Seafield Road is a short walk down to the esplanade and to the shops. We also found through Tripadvisor excellent restaurants. We were fortunate to have sun and blue skies each day to see Sidmouth at its best.

The owners, Selwyn and Geoff are on site and were very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filibuste...
Chile
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in southern England”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were in Magnolia Cottage for 6 weeks this winter. As a family we have traveled extensively and this place in by far one of best memories.Everything was perfect : the space, the cleaning,the comfortable furniture,the kitchen.Great location for us : 5 minutes from the school by car, 8 minutes from a supermarket walking ,10 minutes from the beach walking....Although we were in winter ,we could enjoy the beautiful garden and even better was the kindness of the owners...
From far away we say thanks and will be back for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyrhing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
It was our pleasure to look after you. So pleased that you were happy with Magnolia Cottage. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thanks Lesley, it's always a pleasure to see you and Phillip and appreciate you coming back time and again to Courthaye Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rychard W
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Sidmouth”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were delighted to be back in Courthaye again for Sidmouth Folk Week 2015. It's in a quiet street, but a very few minutes walk from all the main festival venues - and the beach!
We keep coming back, not just for that, but for the comfort, cleanness and excellent taste with which the cottage is furnished and fitted. Plus the warm welcome and excellent service from the management.
If you want a comfortable base for your holiday in East Devon, choose Littlecourt Cottages, you'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. It's nice to know that all the effort we put into looking after the cottages and gardens is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing