We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in an ideal position”
Wyndham Court.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wyndham Court.
Room with a view from Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Wyndham Court.
Room with a view from Lounge
View from single bedroom
Window View
The Lookout Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Nightime View
View from Salcombe Hill
Sidmouth beach at low tide.
Shore below apartment.
Wyndham Court Entrance.
A winters sunset from The Lookout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon1862...
Lynton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in an ideal position”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Panoramic sea views from large windows directly onto seafront. All you need to self cater. Nice welcome pack. Couple small housekeeping problems but soon sorted out by owner who was available whenever called and very pleasant to speak to. Enjoyed our week very much.
However, many stairs to climb to apartment which from rear door involved a long metal outdoor staircase. No shower, only bath with hand held shower head. Otherwise 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Stairs and bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for the positive review and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. You may also be pleased to know that the ground floor sea front apartment `Esplanade' is now available for holiday lets, thus avoiding the need to climb the stairs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex-Zina...
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely and the owner is very welcoming and friendly. Very cosy & comfortable and very well equipped. The views from the window are stunning (we often ignored the tv & just sat looking out). The sea put on a spectacular show for us on occasion. We were also able to watch the Boxing day swim from our window - got the best view. Sidmouth itself is a real gem, with lovely walks in and around the town. Good pubs and restaurants to choose from. It was particularly nice to find a place that still has independent shops and stores, with real traditional customer care. The Town has a lovely community feel and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, it's view, the shops and the people
Liked least: lack of wi fi would be difficult for a longer stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Lookout for our Ruby Anniversary. We were looking for somewhere with sea views, close to amenities and comfortable. The Lookout was everything we could have asked for and more. It is clean, cosy and right across the road from the sea, so we went to sleep and woke to the sound of the waves. Beds were comfortable and there were DVDs, cards and scrabble in case we were bored, though I was happy to spend time just watching the waves roll in and out.
It was easy to walk into town to the local pubs and restaurants and car parking was not difficult.
We had two fantastic walks that took in the countryside, seashore, Donkey Sanctuary and coastal footpath, one from the flat , and one after checking out - so we did not need to use our car while we were at The Lookout.
The owner was friendly, helpful and very quick at sorting out one or two little repairs.
We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation
Liked least: The stairs to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LizzyMcCh...
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Little Place in Sidmouth”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fab location overlooking the sea. Super appartment with lots of attention to detail.
Very comfortable warm and inviting. Two minutes walk from the delightful town
centre with an excellent range of restaurants and pubs. We will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The rain on Sunday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing