We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing break away.”
other travellers have booked this property
The patio is a real suntrap
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio is a real suntrap
Lovely patio area with our new patio table and chairs.BBQ on patio as well patio (we now have new table and chairs) with sun umbrella and Webber BBQ.(old table)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The patio is a real suntrap
Lovely patio area with our new patio table and chairs.BBQ on patio as well
patio (we now have new table and chairs) with sun umbrella and Webber BBQ.(old table)
Relaxing in the sunshine
Open plan living space with plenty of room.
Sofas to comfortably seat 6 people.
dining area with seating for 6.
Kitchen equipped with all mod cons including dishwasher, washer/dryer, coffee maker, etc
Lovely comfy king size bed with matress topper.
Spacious twin bedroom with wardrobes and chest of drawers( not seen)
same bedroom , different bedding.
Bathroom has bath with shower attachment so great for children and a seperate shower.
Paddleboarding on Sidmouth beach
Dogs enjoying the beach
Christmas and new year at the cottage
Beautiful sunny living space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Escape417...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing break away.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage is in an excellent location, very quiet but easy to get to other places. Right next to the Donkey Sanctuary, with lots of lovely walks right on the doorstep and Sidmouth just 10 minutes drive away. All dog friendly. The cottage itself was so comfortable, warm and cosy. We are looking forward to returning to explore more of this lovely area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and hope you enjoy it just as much when you come back later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P
Swanmore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kokopelli Cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage, furnished to a very high standard. Very close to the costal path, Sidmouth and on the doorstep of the Donkey Sanctuary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Neil. Very glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara G
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a place! Set on a hill at the corner of a quiet, well kept site you will find the oasis of calm called Kokopelli! Perfect inside with a large open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge overlooking open countryside. Also two well proportioned bedrooms, beautifully presented. Dogs are welcome too and it is in a great location for exploring the Jurassic coast! Endless walks and numerous places to eat (that take dogs too).
Walking distance to the Donkey Sanctuary, which is a must for at least one visit. Perfect for both couples and families.....a real gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thanks Sara for such a nice review . We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luceandan...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, pet friendly & in a lovely location”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a few days break over Xmas and loved it. The location was exactly what we wanted- nice quiet to get away from it all, but walking distance from the coast and an easy drive to some great seaside towns.
The place itself is cosy, well equipped and would (I imagine) be lovely in the summer with it's terrace. Oh, and the Donkey sanctuary round the corner is lovely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments - hope to see you back in the summer to enjoy the lovely patio area !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kokopelli = peace and relaxation”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely weekend at 'Kokopelli' with our 7 month old baby and two dogs. Choosing a suitable accommodation to fit our requirements where we could also have relaxation was proving difficult but 'Kokopelli' exceeded our expectations. This property is located in the furthest corner of the holiday village and being also an end property meant it was probably the most peaceful plot to be in. There is ample space around to walk the dogs and being so close to the donkey sanctuary which is so dog friendly with miles of walks around their grounds made it the perfect location for us.

It's clear to see that the owners of 'Kokopelli' have gone to great efforts to make guests feel as comfortable as possible, it is very tastefully decorated and has lovely little detailed objects with the 'Kokopelli' symbol on to remind you where you are! It's very deceiving from the outside how spacious the property is, there is ample room for everyone and with its large windows it floods the property with natural light. It's furnished to high quality furniture and the beds were very comfortable which is a big plus also the fact you can park right outside the front door made life easier.

We would certainly like to return to 'Kokopelli' again, it's a great location to explore the local area from or to wind away the hours in peace and quiet. We have very much enjoyed the time together as a family and with so much left to explore in the local area we have much more to return for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thankyou Chris . We are so glad you loved our cottage and like the little extra touches we have done . We agree that it is in the perfect spot on the site and what you see on our pictures is what you are really getting . Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing