We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 917)
Filter reviews
1 917 results
Traveller rating
379
614
503
250
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
614
503
250
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roombugis streetswimming poolleisure facilitieslegoland packagevisiting legolandbooked this hotelbuffet styletwo double bedsminute drivecar parkingstayed for one nightyogurtwindsormaggiecolouringmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1 917 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Stayed here last week as part of a Legoland package . Was asked for an extra £10 by the female receptionist as an upgrade for a Family of 4 room in order to get two double beds instead of one double bed & a double sofa bed . This was paid to the Female receptionist on duty ,at the check in desk , however no receipt was issued .
On checking my package deal , I noticed that , I should NOT have paid any extra for the two double beds as my package clearly stated EITHER two double beds OR one double bed and a double sofa bed for Family of 4 rooms .
This was pointed out to the same receptionist and a Printout of the Room details were shown to her . She took a photocopy of it and dismissed it . NO REFUND ISSUED ...!!!
I am now taking this issue up with Legoland Holidays !
We were given a dingy room on the first floor overlooking a dirty roof top .
Restaurant areas were filthy with thick layers of dust & paint particles round the walls, by dining tables . Was told by the waitress that the restaurant floor was cleaned once a day ... it clearly looked like there were some other work activities going on , however the debris was left with guests dining in there ...
This is NOT a 4star hotel . It’s in desperate need of modernisation and updating ...
Furniture , floor covering is old & threadbare in places , the room we were given was old & dingy etc
Hotel staff ( specially the female receptionist at the check in desk) need training to be more welcoming & warm towards paying Guests . This was done in a “Robotic” “ Conveyor belt” manner ...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Virgo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

stayed here as part of legoland package.

All i wanted was to sleep in a decent bed with a decent pillow.

bed was ok but pillow was atrocious. the worst pillow i have the displeasure of in any hotel in my travels around the world.

extractor fan in bathroom not working.

i stayed in room 317.

total madhouse in morning buffet brekkie and staff do well to control the crowd.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. I was so sorry to hear that you found our pillows uncomfortable, I am like you I think and I believe that your pillow is your passport to a good nights sleep, I am actually very close to becoming one of those travellers who bring their own so I sympathise with you totally. We do have a pillow mix in all rooms with the choice of two firm and 2 soft with the spares in the wardrobe - I wonder if you found them, either way, I am so sorry.
Have asked maintenance to look at the bathroom extract, thank you for that.
Do hope you will stay with us again, please let me know if that is the case.
Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel was lovely with a variety of resturants to eat at, a bar, Chinese and main resturant.
Looks very classy and staff are very friendly.
Room was air conditioned which was a great help as it was the hottest time of the year. Clean and all very welcoming with everything required.
Car park on site not really up to standard as small spaces and small to traverse around and very open so did not feel secure.
Gym was very basic but good for a quick work out to keep you going and the pool was cool but got very over crowded.
One lift not operating during our stay which meant a few times a walk up a lot of stairs to reach our level.
Would recommend as a nice place to stay and accommodates very well for.family with mor ing breakfasts being freshly made.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind and comprehensive feedback. You are quite right about how busy the pool gets which is why we run it on a timed appointment system, safety first...
Do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews