We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever I have seen .”

German Doner Kebab - Slough
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 32 Quick Bites in Slough
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Restaurant details
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Unstatisfied service food was not up to the mark we ordered 5 chicken & lamb donar but we only got salad donar kids was very very unhappy because there is no meat in donar. My sincere advice is not go, it’s not worth for the money what we are paying.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Hashmi-syed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hello MaqsoodHashimi,
We think you possibly meant to leave this review on another restaurant listing and posted it with us by mistake.
We can confirm that we do not sell Lamb Doner in any of our restaurants. If we could kindly ask you to remove this review, it would be hugely appreciated.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

Hi
It’s really very bad experience order took 1 hour to arrive , food was very cold & portions was really small with no meat at all only salad .
I request other people not to try from here it’s ripping you off . Very disappointed ☹️ with service and food. It’s not worth for money.
I will never try again
Good bye

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Hashmi-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hello Syed,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of German Doner Kebab in Slough.
We are extremely disappointed to read about your delivery experience. We can assure you that this is absolutely not the standard we aim for at GDK and we have already been in contact with the restaurant with regards to this review to ensure that more attention is taken when it comes to packaging orders for delivery.

As you can imagine, we are extremely busy with delivery and takeaway at the moment which means some mistakes can be made. However, we would very much like to redeem ourselves in your eyes, so if you could get in contact with us by filling out a form on our website - https://www.germandonerkebab.com/contact

Please be sure to leave your TripAdvisor username as well as selecting Slough as the restaurant you visited.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

The portion sizes are awful, we ordered 2 Doner boxes (LARGE!!), one was mixed other one was chicken. Upon receiving these boxes we realized that this is not a large portion and it is smaller than a starter. Also in a mixed box there was no chicken added at all, everything was covered with a lamb in a way it looks full.
Avoid this takeaway, complete rip-off, you will not receive the product for which you paid your monies, all you going to get is a half of it. I can see other people commenting about the portion ratio sizes and yet nothing is been done about it.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parabelliume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hello Parabelliume,
First of all, thank you for deciding to leave a review for German Doner Kebab in Slough and providing us with your feedback.
We are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the portions you were served, we can assure you that this is not the kind of standard we aim to have at German Doner Kebab.
We have been in contact with the restaurant to ensure that this is something that is looked into. As you can imagine, our restaurant has been very busy with takeaway and delivery orders which means that sometimes orders can be mixed up. We would always invite you to return with your order or to give us a call to rectify the situation.
Despite all of this, we do hope to see you in-store as soon as it's possible for a better experience.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Came after a long time, i have noticed the menu had changed,Mr Irfan was very helpful in serving me, Great customer service, Came after a long time. Thank you very much Irfan l, I will definitely be visiting again soon!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdh1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hello jdh1211,

Thank you for deciding to leave a review for German Doner Kebab in Slough.
We are delighted to hear that Irfan provided such wonderful service and that you will be visiting us again soon.
We look forward to it, you could try our Doner Nachos? They are delicious.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

95% salad and 5% chicken in my ‘salad donor’ for my Uber eats delivery. Terrible. Tried calling restaurant, no answer.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 187manjith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
German Doner Kebab, Marketing at German Doner Kebab - Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Hello 187manjith,

Thank you for deciding to leave a review for German Doner Kebab in Slough.
 
We are upset to hear that you were not satisfied with the salad/meat ratio, we can assure you that this is not the kind of standard we aim to have at German Doner Kebab. 
 
We will be getting in contact with the restaurant to ensure that improvements are made on this and to make sure that the phones are being answered.

Despite this, we hope to see you in-store soon for a better experience next time.
 
Thank you 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed German Doner Kebab - Slough also viewed

 

Been to German Doner Kebab - Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.